Cool Gear International for Kids

Cool_Gear_logo You maybe familiar with the brand Cool Gear International, they specialize in making products to keep your food, and beverages cold. My children naturally followed in my footsteps and developed an addiction to water bottles, cups, tumblers. As a family we own way to many to actually admit to, but they are all “needed”. The need factor all depends on who you ask, and we don’t ask my husband lol. Though we have a lot of water bottles I couldn’t resist reviewing some of their cute and convenient products for the kids.

11759526_10153117907807807_140651989_n

How cute is that Tiger Cool Zooey Chiller, my daughter just loves it. The cup has a gel between the two insulated plastic walls. The gel is able to be frozen to help keep drinks nice and cold the whole way through. The straw has a nub on the bottom of it that prevents the straw from being ripped out by your child. Several of our children’s cups have this function and I LOVE IT. It really cuts down on the messes made, and played in. Something I noticed about this Chiller that wasn’t on the picture from the website is that it has a rubber grip around the middle and bottom for easy holding and no slipping.I don’t know if they redesigned the cup, but honestly I think the cup I got looks way better than the one advertised on their website. The Cool Zooey Chiller retails for $9.99 on the Cool Gear Inc website.

1694_16oz_cool_zooey_chiller_main__50684.1436372502.210.250

The next item was one I was excited about. However it turned out to be a little bit of a bust on our part. The 9oz Snack Grabber is a great concept, its supposed to prevent from the kids spilling the snacks everywhere. My daughter is 2 years old, and she’s the master of making messes all over the couch, and the back of the car. This product didn’t seem to stop her from doing so. The top of the Snack Grabber comes off when she pulls her hand out with snack in hand. We use it daily still, the handles are a great feature for the little hands to hold on to. I just have to watch for messes still. The snack grabber retails for $5.99.

1270_9oz_snack_grabber_OLD_main__86509.1437404383.1280.1280

The last Item I received from Cool Gear is Snack time container. I find this product to be really useful for son when he goes to school. He likes packing his lunches for school and the Snack Time cup and snack holder has made it that much easier to pack his lunch!

11801967_10153140913742807_991538148_n

It’s a 2-in-1, it is able to hold a drink, and a snack in the bottom. Once they are both filled you can screw them together for easy travel. The cup also comes with the same freeze gel as the Chiller cup. I usually just throw both the cup, and the snack container in the freezer together so that way if I put fruit into the cup it stays just a bit cooler for longer! The Snack Time container retails for for $5.99 also.

I looked at my local Wal-Mart and didn’t find all of these products. So it’s probably best to order directly from their website!

Are you a fan of Cool Gear International, if so let me know your favorite products you own. In the mean time check out Cool Gear Inc on Social Media.

Facebook, and Twitter

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

//

Leave a Reply

