Rollors Outdoor Game #Gamenight

logo

Over the last several years my husband and I have become the host for game night! While we love the traditional family/friend game nights with board games, or cards we wanted to extend our horizons and look more into outdoor games. We purchased a house in May, and have a wonderful backyard for the family and friends to visit in. We felt that an exciting outdoor game was missing from the scene so I went on a hunt for some fun and exciting games to play. I cam across Rollors and felt they would be a great way to get the family and friends up and active this summer!

slideshow_1

Rollors is a great game to play with those of all ages, it’s simple to understand but most of all so fun!

What is Rollors:

Rollors is a fun new outdoor game that offers a creatively unique alternative to traditional lawn sports. The game combines elements of two old games, Horseshoes and Bocce, to make one easy and mobile game. It includes over-sized wooden disks (aka Rollors) that players roll towards a color-coded, wooden goal 25 feet away. Points are awarded to the player/team that positions their disks closest to the goal. It is a great game for all ages and can be played in teams or individual competition.

It’s best to play Rollors in the grass, on the beach or any other comparable surfaces. Refrain from throwing the Rollors over hand, or onto hard surfaces. You run the risk of damaging the disks if played on gravel, or stones!

Here are some pictures of my son, and husband playing last night in the back yard!

11830246_10153140161292807_1688995992_n 11830210_10153140161877807_964042675_n 11798578_10153140162607807_1382111049_n 11798300_10153140161237807_396909482_n 11798106_10153140161167807_813165289_n

The Rollors despite their size were really light weight, great for even my son’s smaller hands. I was also a huge fan of the sanded, smooth texture of the Rollors since they are made out of wood. You don’t have to worry about getting splinters, or slivers. I will mention that my son got discouraged for a while because the game pieces wouldn’t roll the way he wanted them to. It takes a nice bowling motion to get the Rollors to roll nicely. It might also help if your grass is short, or the surface you’re playing on is more even then my yard at the moment. My sons favorite part of it was getting to measure the Rollors when it came to scoring.

I look forward to playing this game some more this summer with some of my friends. I may have to look into buying the expansion pack they offer for this game as well. The Rollors game costs $49.95 and the expansion pack is $29.95. You can purchases these from the website, or they are sold at certain Wal-Marts and on Amazon!

Show your love of Games by liking, and following them on social media!

Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

Be on the lookout for a Rollors GIVEAWAY!

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

//

Leave a Reply

