Build-A-Base from BeachBUB- Make any Patio Umbrella a Beach Umbrella

1451577_239026999591007_1569073891_n

My summer has been way more busy than I ever imagined it would be. August has now arrived and I can’t begin to tell you the amount of things going on this month. I have birthday’s up the wazoo that includes my daughters and mine. I also have my anniversary to celebrate in there as well. If that wasn’t enough we have the oh so fun school shopping as well as other family and friend planned activities before school starts… EARLY I might add. Why they are starting school BEFORE Labor Day is beyond me, and besides the point. Anyways the point IS, is that I’ve been super busy, and for the sake of this review I had to take some short cuts! While short cuts were made, I promise you you’ll still get the very best, and as always HONEST review from me.

11748607_10153113221827807_1616872151_n

I contacted BeachBUB in early July about reviewing their Build-A-Base beach umbrella holder! I thought we’d make it to the beach, and have yet to do so. So I tried this Build-A-Base BeachBUB out in my back yard. While still functional we had a few hiccups along the way! The concept of the Build-A-Base from BeachBUB is that you can take any Picnic Umbrella and use it in the base at the beach. If you’re like me I didn’t have a patio, or picnic umbrella so they have the option of getting an entire set complete with a base, umbrella and shovel. The base is to be filled with sand (hence the shovel) to help support the umbrella in the sand.

11778066_10153113221877807_1028844736_n 11774657_10153113221977807_1669181740_n

instructionsrevised

It took about 10 minutes to set up from start to finish. I don’t recommend using it in the yard like I did for everyday use. The tip of the pole got lodged into the ground and we had to dig it out (my own fault, as it’s supposed to be in the SAND).

11780423_10153113221837807_831313033_n

I will say that the Umbrella from BeachBUB is a GREAT size umbrella so if you don’t have an umbrella, or want one solely for the beach, I recommend the All-In-One set like I got. The complete set costs $89.95 and comes with a yellow, blue or orange color option for the base! All the umbrellas are blue in color. In addition to the great size the durability of the fabric, and the over all umbrella and base is incredible. I chose a windy day to put up the BeachBUB and it withstood those winds. I absolutely can NOT wait to get to the beach, hopefully before summer ends to use this. I of course will update with more pictures and insight but for the sake of the review and time I wanted to get this up for you.

Please stop by BeachBUB on Social Media and share your love and support for SUMMER!

Facebook, and Twitter

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

//

Leave a Reply

