Armed With Truth- Temporary Tattoos

logo

Before I start in with this review I want to put a bit of a disclaimer on this post as to not offend anyone. This review, and post will have discussions, thoughts and opinions that relate to religion. In no way am I teaching, or preaching any specific religion in this post. If any talk about religion offends you or isn’t for you kindly leave this post/review and return again soon for another review on ThingsinReview!

If you’re still with me, welcome and I am happy to have you read about this wonderful company called Armed With Truth! While I don’t attend church, I still very much believe in God and in some of his words. I often turn to God when I’m stressed out, or facing a difficult time in my life! That’s not to say I don’t thank god everyday for the good in my life, but I am one who seeks comfort in his words!  At Armed With Truth they have created a product that helps making memorizing scripture easy.

11824230_10153140507037807_1042605993_n

These are Temporary Tattoos with scriptures on them for easy reading. There is something so comforting about having words like these on your body when you feel yourself needing a reminder! I chose 1 of the 10 tattoos that came in the package to put on my forearm. I wanted to test its lasting ability on the skin. So I put it in my arm when it was a 90 degree day and my skin was all sweaty and clammy.  TO put the tattoo on, make sure the area is clean, and dried (I did that before putting the tattoo on, what happened after the tattoo was on was out of my control, after all it was over 90 degrees lol). You then peel the clear film off the tattoo and place the tattoo face down on your chosen spot and then rub a wet to damp cloth on the back of the tattoo. Pressing firmly on the skin gently rub the entire surface of the tattoo so that it is is going to stick to the skin. After about 45 seconds of doing this you can SLOWLY peel up the paper and you should be left with a beautifully in tack tattoo of a bible scripture.

11846452_10153140507072807_85207428_n 11798596_10153140507107807_1237970491_n 11846477_10153140507157807_787450499_n 11851053_10153140507207807_335801895_n

I have to mention that the lasting effect of these tattoos are amazing! Like I mentioned before, I put this on when it was super hot out and I was sweating. It managed to last through that as well as a few showers, and a swim in the pool. However the pool I think did it in with the rubbing of the towels and such. It lasted almost an entire week, and that’s super surprising for me. I have kids, so I know that the length of most temporary tattoos are only like two days max before they start coming off.

11850904_10153140507272807_1629678253_n

If you’re someone who needs a visual reminder of what’s good in your life certainly check out Armed With Truth. Now day’s people are consumed so much with technology (myself included), and things that when you think about it aren’t all that important. Armed With Truth wanted a way to bring these versus to the forefront of your memory and have a lasting impact. You may come to find that you love a verse so much that you’ll get a permanent tattoo :).

From what I can see on their website they price range from $8.00 to $9.95 for a set of 10. Which to me is a great price specially since I touched on the long lasting wear you get out of each tattoo. Do you know someone who may want to be Armed With Truth? If so check their website out, and order a bundle.

I’d love to know your thoughts on this way of learning, and memorizing scripture. Sound off in the comments, did you like this idea, who do you think would be most likely to wear these. Also, be sure to support and share your love with Armed With Truth by following them on Social Media! Facebook, and Twitter

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com  //

Leave a Reply

