Moonjar- Save, Share and Spend

127+UixBgGL

If you’re a parent you maybe
all to familiar with the typical saving routine of a piggy bank for your children. I’ve had one for each of my children since before they were born, and I’ve always wondered to myself what would or should they do with the money in it. What if they wanted to purchase something, but I wanted them to learn the ethics of saving money. Those are all kinds of questions we as parents ask ourselves when it comes to teaching our children about the concept of money. 

I came across this awesome product called Moonjar. It’s a type of “piggy” bank that allows your child to put their money in. However what makes the Moonjar so different from anything else I’ve ever seen is it’s functionality and design. Instead of having 1 slot, and compartment for you to put your money into it has THREE. Each slot represents a different area of money use.

 r218_fsh09_p

The Moonjar has A Save, Share and Spend container that will be banded together by a large yellow rubber band. Now I can teach my son the importance of saving his money, while allowing him the choice to put money away for spending. I thought that the share container was also a great idea. I explained to him that he could use the money put in there to purchase gifts for his friends and family on special occasions. Watch how my son finds so much enjoyment out of putting his money in the Moonjar!

11805743_10153135407642807_1171940633_n 11793323_10153135407632807_1733516019_n 11793297_10153135407622807_253854486_n

The Moonjars also come with a ledger/passbook so that way you can keep track of all the deposits, and withdrawals you do with your Moonjar! That takes it a step further in teaching your child a bit about banking and financials.There are different variations of the Moonjar, the one I have is the Classic Moonjar! This particular item retails for $25.00 and can be purchased right off their website.

11801973_10153135407667807_332267845_n

Do you know someone who could use a Moonjar, or someone who has found them beneficial? If so please share this post with them, or let me know how Moonjar has helped you, or your child save, share and spend your money! Please stop by Moonjar’s Social Media sites to support their mission!

Facebook

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

//

Leave a Reply

