A little Honesty about Honest Tea

honest_tea_logo_detailThe drink of the summer here in my house is tea, or lemonade. It’s be really hot here in New York, and while I love my water, I need variety. I fell in love with Honest Tea about a year ago when I picked one up at the store to try. I had heard of them, but never tried them and I am really glad I did! I am a huge fan of their Raspberry Tea! It’s not overly sweet, it’s actually perfect for my liking. When I contacted Honest Tea to review I was informed they had some new unsweetened tea flavors for me to try. While I’d never had their unsweetened tea, I figured I’d give them a try!

11793184_10153123605882807_2094516600_n

I was sent two bottles of each of the two unsweetened herbal teas available. The first one I tried was Ginger Oasis. There was no mistaking the fact that it had ginger in it. It was very spiced, it almost had a spicy bite to it. I am actually undecided on whether or not I like the Ginger Oasis flavor. I think it’s an acquired taste, you either have to like ginger already, or it might not be the tea for you. I don’t hate ginger, but I usually consume things with ginger in it as a background spice/ingredient rather then the main one. I think it would be great for those battling a sore throat, or upset stomach as I’ve found ginger to help settle upset stomachs.

11780384_10153123605897807_827370677_n

The second flavor is called Cinnamon Sunrise, which is also an unsweetened herbal tea! The first thing I noticed about this tea was the smell, oh my gosh, that most amazing smell of cinnamon! It reminded me of waking up on Christmas morning to cinnamon rolls, or cinnamon sticks! The cinnamon smell is so potent, but it’s a refreshing and really incising. After trying this tea as well I’ve come to realize that I am a lightly sweetened tea drinker! While I enjoyed the flavor of this tea more than the Ginger Oasis, I feel this tea would actually taste better unsweetened if it was HOT. I did add 3 packets of Lite and Sweet to my Cinnamon Sunrise Tea it was more to my preferred liking. The flavor in general was fantastic, very bold, and delicious.

In addition to unsweetened teas I pitched the opportunity to review the Kids Honest Juice pouches! I know a lot of you are mom’s or adults with children in your lives. I want to make sure my kids are getting some of the best possible foods and beverages even if it may cost me a little bit more money.

Honest_Kids_Logo

When I got my first batch of Appley Ever After I had noticed that on the bottom of the pouches the date read APR1315. I contacted Austin at Honest Tea and voices my concerns about giving my children expired juice and that I wasn’t able to review the product due to the health risks. He was 100% in agreeance, and understood my concerns and didn’t hesitate to offer me another shipment of Honest Kids Juice Pouches to review! That alone is commendable of their customer service, so I thank you Austin! You’re Awesome!

Appley-Ever-After-2X 

We got our second shipment in the mail along with a HAND WRITTEN apology card for sending expired products. I opened the new box of juice pouches and quickly checked the bottom of the pouches where the date was previously to find this…

11830134_10153135063437807_1305757289_n

NOW WAIT…

11787427_10153135063387807_1682018491_n

Same juice pouch… so maybe I WAS WRONG to begin with?

I’m not entirely sure why there are two dates on the pouch, and the first time I didn’t see the second stamp and of course I couldn’t check because I threw them out. :-\ Regardless of this we tried them out, and I’m glad we did! My kids both loved them, and when I tried them I could totally tell that it wasn’t as sweet as other apple juices. The Honest Kids are Organic, Gluten Free and contain NO High Fructose Corn Syrup! The ingredient list is pretty short, and all things I can pronounce!

Over all I’ve just confirmed my love for Honest Tea and all that it has to offer! You can find Honest Tea in most retail locations in the Juice Aisle or in your cold beverage section! If you’ve tried the Unsweetened Herbal Tea’s by Honest Tea I’d love to know your thoughts on them. In the mean time check out Honest Tea on Social Media and be sure to support them!

Instagram Facebook Twitter and Pinterest

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

 

//

One thought on “A little Honesty about Honest Tea

  1. Hi, we just noticed the two different dates on the Honest Tea kids pouch. Turn out, the rep told us that the bottom date is the production date of the actual tin-like pouch, whereas the date on the back of the pouch is production date of the actual drink.

    Like

Leave a Reply

