PBS KIDS- Super Why, Cinderella and other Fairytale Adventures!

wpid-20150720_162619.jpg

My son loved watching Super Why when he was younger, and most days still does. Now that my daughter is almost two she too loves to watch Super Why! I was really excited when I saw there was a Cinderella and Other Fairytale Adventures available for review! I find something both thrilling and educating from the Super Why movies, and the PBS Kids network in general.

This new DVD includes five reading-powered adventures, two of which are about Cinderella!

In the story “Cinderella,” the Super Readers help Cinderella get to the castle party to see the prince by spelling D-R-E-S-S and W-H-E-E-L. At the party, both Cinderella and Red learn an important lesson – to be themselves! In the story “Cinderella: The Prince’s Side of the Story,” the Super Readers jump into the book Cinderella: The Prince’s Side of the Story in order to help Red solve a problem – how to find her friend Little Boy Blue. As they watch the prince find clever ways to follow Cinderella after she leaves the castle because it’s almost midnight, the answer emerges.

CINDERELLA AND OTHER FAIRYTALE ADVENTURES” will be available on DVD August 11, 2015. The DVD has a run time of approximately140 minutes and an SRP of $12.99.

Check out my children enjoying an afternoon movie, and some dancing to the theme songs to Super Why!

wpid-20150720_162631.jpg wpid-20150720_162357.jpg wpid-20150720_162338.jpg

The other titles that are featured on this DVD are:

Snow White, The Prince and the Pauper, and the Boy Who Cried Wolf.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

//

Leave a Reply

