Neocell’s Biotin Bursts

nav_01

I am among the many that struggle with biting their nails, and growing their hair long and healthy. Recently I challenged myself to see how long I could keep my nails out of my mouth and no bite them! I’ve also been going on a year or so of growing my hair out, and though it’s long I don’t feel it’s growing as quickly as I’d like. I looked into a supplement I could take everyday to help restore my nails and promote healthy hair growth and Biotin was the answer! 

I contacted the company Neocell to see if they’d be willing to have me review their new Biotin Burst Chews. In few days my box of Acai Berry Biotin Chews had arrived and I couldn’t wait to did into them. They sounded delicious, and the idea of it being a chew rather than a pill intrigued me even more.

11759438_10153114743482807_844678877_n

Each chew had a dose of 10,000 mcg of biotin for maxim results! Biotin Burst’s are also low in sugar and was especially formulated to be as readily absorbable as possible. I unwrapped my first chew and immediately squished it to see just how chewy and soft it would be!

11774633_10153114743562807_980665334_n

The taste was surprisingly fantastic, I could easily eat one of these a day. I took these religiously for 2.5 weeks, and in that time frame I saw a lot of noticeable changes, some were good while others not so good! I had noticed that with the combination of not biting my nails and taking the biotin my nails seemed to have grown in over night. Not only were they growing in, but they weren’t brittle, or peeling like they usually do when I try to let them grow in. I have my hands in water daily at least a few times a day with doing dishes, laundry and bath time, so it’s nice to see that my nails can with stand that! My hair hasn’t had a real significant change in length but I’m sure with regular use that too would be a noticeable change!

******Please be aware that the next part of this post is strictly my own personal experience as is everything else but because it is a negative I urge all of you to do your own research and consulting of your doctor before taking any supplements******

Like I mentioned I had been taking the Biotin Burst Chews for 2.5 weeks, and within those two weeks I noticed my face started to break out in acne. I’ve never been one to break out and adding biotin to my daily routine was the only thing that had changed. I wanted to test out my suspicions before reporting back. I stopped taking the Biotin and within in a few days my face stopped breaking out, and it started to heal. I found a lot of articles that said that biotin is linked to acne, while others haven’t had that issue. I believe this is strictly person to person, so try it out and see for yourself. While I had this negative experience with biotin, the over all product did what it advertised it would do, and tasted fantastic! If you’ve been taking biotin and looking for a more yummy way to take it consider taking the Neocell’s Biotin Bursts! 

Check out all of Neocell’s products on their website and social media!

Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

//

Leave a Reply

