Xlear- Lite and Sweet

xlear_logo_small

Xlear, yea you probably pronounced it right, Ex-Lee-ar at least that’s how I’ve been saying it. Regardless of the pronunciation I have to say I’ve really come to like this sugar substitute. While I am not one to add sugar to a lot of my foods to begin with, it’s nice to know that I have options. Good options!

11749242_10153104254347807_1011518670_n - Copy

Let me tell you why you should consider Xlear’s Lite and Sweet for all your sweetening needs! Xlear is a blend of pharmaceutical-grade erythritol and xylitol. It’s a natural plant based sweetener that provides the sweetness everyone craves without the calories and chemical aftertaste like other sugar substitutes.

“Lite&Sweet is our natural blend of plant sourced xylitol and erythritol. Though very similar in taste to sugar, erythritol has zero calories and almost no glycemic index, while xylitol has 40% less calories than sugar and a glycemic index of 7. The combination of the two plant based sweeteners create the perfect natural substitute for anyone concerned with the overuse of sugar in their diet, starting a new healthy diet, or is wanting to lose weight.” – Xlear.com

11751273_10153104254392807_1315432617_n - Copy Lite and Sweet has 0 grams of sugar, and is great for those who are diabetic. It has an extremely low glycemic index of 3 when eaten compared to other sugar sweeteners of 85 or more. Another positive to this product is that is has 70%, yes more than HALF fewer calories than regular sugar.

I have to say that the day I got this in the mail I had picked it up from the mailbox and then went to run errands. I stopped at Tim Horton’s to get a large iced coffee that comes double sugar, and double cream. Once I got it I realized they forgot my sugar entirely so I poured in a few Lite and Sweet packets. I was surprised at how delicious it tasted as most sweeteners leave a horrible after taste in my mouth.

11758859_10153104254292807_313447816_n

It’s safe to say that we love Lite and Sweet! It as wonderful in our morning oatmeal as well. My husband is always really hesitant to try new things but I told him to lick his finger and try it out. He says ” WOW!,There is no taste, other than sweetness if that makes sense!” The only thing we noticed was the inability to purchase this in my area. The closest place for me to get this is at least 25 miles away from my house. With that being said you are able to purchase directly from their website.

Check out all of Xlears products and show your support on their social media!

Facebook, and Twitter

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

//

One thought on “Xlear- Lite and Sweet

Leave a Reply

