Lavievert Packing Cubes **UPDATE**

I am back with a branch off review- I previously reviewed some decorative pillows by Lavievert that I really enjoyed. This time however I am not so impressed with the quality of their next product I got for review. I was eager to review their Packing Cubes as I knew I’d be going camping this week for the 4th of July. I thought they would be a great set to pack my families clothes and camping essentials in. 

11694275_10153064398157807_184594859_n 11696570_10153064398347807_354820528_n

From the photos above they look like they are a pretty thick, sturdy material for packing in. I thought they were more shaped like a cube, kind of like a box within a box kind of thing. It wasn’t like that at all, the material is super soft, and doesn’t really have good siding to keep things from falling out of it while packing. I had to keep pulling the sides up and around the clothes I was packing in the cubes.

I packed my daughters clothes first, and she’s not even two yet so her clothes are tiny. I packed 4 pairs of shorts, 4 shirts, a set of PJ’s 4 pair of socks and a small towel within her cube. It had lots of room left to be zipped up without snagging on any of the contents of the cube, or pulling on the zipper. Which is why I was really surprised to see that the zipper had multiple spots of separation.

11292010_10153064379137807_376045668_n

It wasn’t like that on all of them, but now I have to be extra careful with her clothes to make sure this bag doesn’t bust open. Aside from the zipper mishap and the floppy fabric used to make these I think they are a great addition to our packing equipment.

 They are a great size for what I need to use them for, and I like that they have handles for easy carrying. I only wish the sides were more sturdy and maybe taller. The mesh on the tops is great to allow for air flow so the clothes or items within the cube can breath.

  • Super Large: 17.5×12.75×3.75″
  • Large: 13.75×9.75×3.75″
  • Medium: 11.0×6.75×3.75″
  • Small: 10.0×4.75×3.75″

I reviewed a packing cube set in the past as well, and they were both very similar in their designs. I have to say, I like the color choices of the Lavievert more. The cost of this particular set is $24.49 and I think that’s a bit high for the quality of this set. The overall concept is great, I would just like to see a revamp on the material and structure.

**UPDATED**

I wanted to update everyone on what happened after I reviewed this item! The company was more than happy to send another set of cubes as the first set seemed to be defective. The second set is on par, and has no complaints as far as the zipper quality. That was my only real issue, and now that I see it’s not something every one of them has I am happy to reevaluate my thoughts! High Five to Lavievert for making the effort to make a customer happy, and showing me that their product really can life up to the others on the market! 

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-57314534-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

