Kiwi Lemongrass JewelryinCandle

11667045_10153056029517807_329365359_n

I recently reviewed the Kiwi Lemongrass candle from Jewelry in Candle as I was hoping it would be a great Summer scent. It’s no secret that I use to be a huge Scentsy fan as I use to be a consultant for them. However the idea of jewelry put into a candle really sparked my interest. I’ve reviewed candles like this before, and I haven’t ever had a bad experience with them. This one is no different, the scent is great! 

I initially had this burning in my kitchen as I thought it would be a nice general location for it. Well I later realized that the scent wasn’t a strong enough scent to the entire area. I was later told by a Jewelry Consultant that it was a “lite” scent meaning it would work better in a smaller area like a bathroom, or bedroom. I then took it to my bathroom, and within 20 minutes it was a wonderful clean smelling paradise.

Each candle gives you the opportunity to have a necklace, ring or earrings inside the candle. It’s wrapped in foil and a bag to help protect it from the wax, and heat. You’ll be able to see the jewelry attached to the side of the jar simply pry it off the side. I chose to have a ring in this particular candle. You’ll find my ring reveal below, in several different lights.

11694274_10153056687007807_516573998_n 11650818_10153056642102807_171589190_n 11696699_10153056687097807_1456324358_n

Some jewelry is a hit or miss with me. Depending on what the jewelry is made of or the quality of the jewelry it has a tendency to turn my finger, neck or wrist green. To my surprise I’ve had this ring on for almost two days and there isn’t any green on my ring finger. However the color of the ring has already changed, and I’m not sure why exactly, this usually happens before my ring starts turning green.

11354847_10153061716542807_2091666848_n

Over all this candle was fabulous, and I recommend this scent to anyone looking for a clean, crisp smell. With summer here I’d like to be able to open my windows and have the breeze blow the scents throughout my house. If you’re looking to purchase one of these candles you can contact Tasha. The candles are affordable ($24.95}, and have a wide selection of scents. They even have tarts that also come with jewelry inside.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-57314534-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

