Crockpot Cook & Carry with Programmable Feature

41xR0SbMsyL._AC_UL160_SR160,160_

I think it’s safe to say that everyone knows what a crockpot is, and has probably used one of them at some point in their lives. I was asked to review a cook and carry Crockport that cooks enough food for 7 people. I’ve owned several crockpots and while I thought they were all the same, they were in fact all very different. 

I decided to cook Father’s Day dinner in this particular crockpot since my husband wanted pot roast with all the fixings. While unboxing is I saw a piece of paper that looks like the following:

11650667_10153045821972807_1669475889_n

I was really surprised to see this but I kept this in mind when making the roast and veggies. I started the roast at 8:30-9:00 in the morning at my house. I had to unplug it and latch it shut so that way I could take a 10 minute drive to my grandparents house where it would continue to cook and we’d later eat. The latching feature makes it nice for travel, I didn’t have to worry about it spilling all over my trunk. Some of the crockpots I’ve owned including the other one I currently own doesn’t have the lock feature.

8140S5LoEfL._SL1500_

I checked the roast close to the end of it’s recommended cooking time and it wasn’t anywhere near done. It wasn’t falling apart like a roast should have been, which had me pretty baffled. I started to second guess the no latching of the lid because I thought closing the lid provided a proper seal to actually cook the meal. My grandpa said that it has a hole in the top of the lid that would equalize pressure, but allow it to cook properly.

I don’t know if the lid’s rubber seal is supposed to look like this…

11657467_10153045897527807_979372053_n

but I feel as though it wasn’t locking in the pressure and the heat to help cook the roast and veggies. I even came home to look at my other crockpot lid because I was almost certain that the rubber was supposed to be rounded, and sealed. Below is a picture of my already owned crockpot’s lid.

11637956_10153045897547807_2126918945_n 11650466_10153045897542807_1912800927_n (1)

We took the meat out and had to cook it on the stove to get it tender enough to eat. Over all the crockpot is a great size, and the travel locking feature is great. However it let me down with this meal. I will try to make something other than a roast in it the next time to see if the results vary at all.

11124702_10153045821997807_1695026675_n

You can purchase this crockpot on Amazon for a current price of $49.00. The price is decent as well for the size of the crockpot, and the cook functions. It has a Low, High and Keep Warm heat setting as well as a programmable timer you can set. Once it reaches its set time, it will automatically turn your setting to Keep Warm. Which is nice when you’re at work, or away from the house and you don’t want to come home to an over cooked meal.

I want to let you all know that I have contacted the company about the concern I have with the lid. I want to make sure that the lid is either broken, and that’s why the cooking experience varied so much from my previous crockpot. If it’s not broken, then my review would bare no changes and leaves me disappointed with this meals experience. Either way I will update once I know more!

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-57314534-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

