Ozeri Duckymeter

Since reviewing I have crossed path with some pretty amazin companies, and products. Ozeri is certainly on that list of amazing companies with fabulous products. I previously reviewed the Ozeri nonstick pan, that I use pretty often. It has really contributed to some pretty perfect grilled cheese might I add. Anyways I come to you with a bathroom accessory this time rather than a kitchen gadget.41G1F2nurkL

I only wish I had started reviewing almost 7 years ago before I had my first child. The Ozeri Duckymeter would have come in handy for bath time. I always worry about heating the water too hot for the kids, sometimes when I think it’s perfect it’s turned out to be too hot or too cold for my son. The Duckmeter takes the guessing game out of it, and keeps bath time more fun and enjoyable.

Simpy place the Duckymeter into the tub and turn out the water. As soon as the sensors on the bottom of the meter sense water it turns out. It has three lights that indicate the waters temperature as well as a numeral indicator that shows that actual temperature of the water. If that water is too cold it shows a blue light, when the temp is just right the color indicator will be green. If the water is too hot for your little ones the light will be red.

81BU9ycMPML._SX522_

My children loved the addition to bath time, but they also said the water was just right! It helped put my mind at ease knowing that I wasn’t burning their skin,or making them sit in a tub of cold water. I know it’s simple to say you can just feel it and know the right temperature but to be honest I’d rather be safe then sorry. What I loved about this device is that it’s quick to update if the water hits a patch of hot water, or the water cools it lets me know. I told Benjamin that he could stay in the bathtub until the light turned blue. I felt that was a good indicator as to when bath time should be over. So I suppose is serves multiple purposes.

Here it is in action in my daughter’s bath tub tonight!

11401320_10153032603447807_698826040954599184_n

Please be sure to check out Ozeri on Social Media.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-57314534-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Leave a Reply

