Cookbooks & Crockpot

I am working again with the same company that sent me the Kindle Fire & Cook Books for review. This time I got two more books to review as well as a Crockpot. I haven’t gotten the Crockpot yet, but I wanted to review for you the books I got the opportunity to review.

unnamed (2)

The first book is called Healthy Cooking for Two, and appears to be a book that could be rather useful in the kitchen. I know some of you are thinking, “but aren’t you a family of four?” Yes I am, but I also have times that I find myself alone with my husband and we don’t want to make a huge meal that will leave a ton of leftovers that will go to waste. This books helps keep they grocery bill down, as well as the amount of food that goes to waste.

Some of the recipes are certainly something Adam and I will eat, while others not so much. To be honest, I haven’t ever found a cook book that I would make every single recipe within the book. This book really caters to everyone cooks dietary needs. I saw several recipes that called for low sodium items and that is something that is huge for me. I like to watch my sodium intake so when cooking I would usually substitute low sodium items anyways. Another pro is that they were very accommodating for the Vegan eaters who may want to utilize this book as well.

I would certainly recommend this book to anyone looking to create at delicious, well balanced meals for themselves and their significant other, friend or child. The meals are both complex, but there are also very traditional meals in there such as meatloaf, hearty soups and pasta dishes.

Below is the Crockpot that I will be receiving for review! I am exciting to cook something in there, perhaps a Father’s Day meal for my husband? We shall see, what do you think should be the first meal cooked in the new Crockpot?

unnamed (1)

unnamed

Lastly and rather quickly is the second book I had for review. I don’t have a ton to see about this book, not because I didn’t like it but because it’s not something I am familiar with. Thia Slow Cooker Cookbook, sounds nice right? I am sure this would be a fabulous book for the cook who is already a Thai foodie. I am just very unfamiliar with the cuisine and the ingredients that go into a Thai dish. The book also mentions that you’re most likely going to need an Asian Market readily available to you. Again, not my favorite book, but perhaps if I am looking to experiment and try something new this would be the book I would go to as a lot of the recipes sound delicious.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

