Lavievert Decorative Pillow Cases

Becoming a home owner has to be one of the best things that has happened to my husband and I. Some how owning a home changes so many things, they way we look ta things and the way we feel about ourselves. I don’t want to get all deep here, but taking a moment to really picture how you’d like each room in your home to look is something we hadn’t given a second thought to until now. Adam and I had a vision on what we’d like every room in our house to look like before we moved except for our bedroom. The one place that was ours to have anyway we’d like and something we’d see more than anyone else. 

We’ve always had a thing for the beach, and I am not entirely sure why. I do however remember getting engaged at Red Lobster while on vacation in North Carolina visiting the beach. We then had our entire wedding centered around the beach theme, which brings us to now. Adam and I have decided to go with a beautiful beach theme in our bedroom. Lavievert, a company that sells several different products on Amazon has kindly supplied me with a few items to help decorate our room and really bring out the theme.

11348942_10153006031462807_1469321718_n

While we already have our normal pillows in our bed we felt that it needed some sprucing up with some decorative accent pillows. While looking at Lavievert’s selections I came across two colors that matched rather perfectly. I went back and forth on having an all chevron themed room essentially my husbands dislike for everything being chevron won. We compromised when it came to picking out this accent pillow for our bed.

11354700_10153015227017807_983039174_n 11426578_10153015227097807_1705966886_n

This pillow cover was 18×18, and seemed to be made from well made material. I didn’t find any snagging in the seams, and the zipper seemed to open and shut with ease. The color I would say is pretty true to it’s color from when seen online. I am unsure about how the color will hold up in the wash though. The second throw pillow cover is more of a khaki color with a light and dark lines going across the pillow.

11419747_10153015226987807_868638412_n 11350204_10153015226997807_1709142252_n

This one was a 20×20 and although I was thrilled with the pattern and the material of the case I felt this one smelt really bad. I recommend washing all covers before actual use on your beds, or furniture. The chevron pillow case didn’t have a foul odor to it, just this one. This one also appeared to be dirty, it had black specks all over it, as well as fibers of another color. Aside from those factors that can easily be fixed in the wash. I’d ay I am pretty happy with the over all products. The chevron 18×18 retails for $8.99 while the larger 20×20 khaki stripes cover retails for $9.49. They are really affordable, and of great quality. The only thing I would have like to of seen included on the pillow, or in the packaging was washing instructions.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

//

One thought on “Lavievert Decorative Pillow Cases

Leave a Reply

