Alastair Moock & Friends

Lets talk music for a moment- what kind of music to you like? Do you like music you can dance to, perhaps music that has a catchy tune or how about music that has a powerful message within the lyrics? I will be the first to admit that I like all kinds of music, even the explicit songs that aren’t always appropriate for my children’s ears. However with that being said, I do like to culture my children in the different genres of music, and how music can be used to carry a message to all of its listeners.

11275756_10153017332322807_362789280_n

I got the opportunity to listen to an album titled All Kinds Of You And Me by Alastair Moock. Alastair’s love for music, specifically traditional started at a young age. He’s loved creating and performing music that speaks to his audience, music that connects him to progressive issues and social involvement. His new album that is set to release on June 19th has a wonderful message. He creates songs that send the message that even though we are all unique we are all the same. I really feel the quote “It takes a village to raise baby” resonates here. No matter the color of your skin, the wealth of your family or the god you choose to worship we are all human and we should love each other.

11423936_10153017332327807_761805522_n If you’re looking for a CD that teaches children that love makes the world go round this is certainly an album worth checking out. All Kinds Of You And Me can be pre-ordered here or on iTunes. My children always enjoy listening to music, no matter the genre. I as a parent though can appreciate that more when it can be used as a teachable moment for you little ones.

If you’d like to check out any previous work by Alastair Moock check him out on Facebook or on his website.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

