Lucy Darling- Baby’s First Year (Memory Book)

slide3

Summer time for me usually seems to be filled with weddings, or baby showers. With that comes finding the perfect gift to give to that special someone on their special day. Surprisingly there are no weddings this summer (as of now) but there is one very special baby shower that is coming. I wanted to find her the perfect gift that was both beautiful and useful but unique as well. I truly believe I have found just that in the products found at Lucy Darling!

fruit_web2_mediumLucy Darling was started by a first time mom Haily Meyers who started creating fun, colorful and unique belly stickers. She put her happiness and excitement into everything she made and the result was more than she could have imagined. In 2012 Haily made, and sold 3 choices/patterns of belly stickers and it took off. Currently Lucy Darling offers 60 unique sticker designs, 150 nursery art prints, closet dividers, memory books and multiple baby products in the pipeline. At Lucy Darling they truly believe that no two children are a like and they strive to make products that posses the unique quality of your children.

BABY_BOOK_ANIMAL_MOCKUP_insta_medium baby_book_FLORAL_mockup_insta_mediumI fell in love with this Baby’s First Year the moment I saw it. How adorable is the baby elephant on the front? My friend is having a little boy in August and every mother needs a memory book. Sometimes I find myself saying ” awe, why didn’t they have this cute stuff when I was pregnant.” or trying to convince my husband to have another baby just so we can order some of these beautiful products! When the book arrived I was completely floored at the quality of this book.

11273431_10153014954632807_1478336198_n 10638052_10153014954642807_1789196612_n 11304477_10153014954667807_1403763617_n 11429885_10153014954712807_841301297_n

The colors of each page were outstanding, and the fonts for each page were beautiful. I loved how each page took on a character of it’s own and brought to life the exciting moments of experiencing the “First Moments”. Each page was well constructed and bound together nicely with a wire center to ensure no pages fell out.

11418412_10153014954687807_594458486_n

I absolutely can not wait to see my friends face when she opens this one of a kind gift. Sure there are lots of options when it comes to baby books, but  this one just speaks volumes to me. The way it’s assembled, to the way the colors and pictures are chosen for each page. Well done Lucy Darling, everything is perfect! I certainly suggest taking a look at what Lucy Darling as to offer if you’re a new mom, expecting or are in the market for a wonderful and unique gift.

slide4 ifslide2

Please be sure to check out Lucy Darling on Social Media and share your thoughts on these amazing pieces.

Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, and Twitter

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

