Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques

logo

I am excited to bring to you all a great company that specializes in organic, natural and chemical free cosmetics. Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques really caught my eye with their mission and eagerness to produce such a wonderful cosmetic line. I have really enjoyed experimenting with different colors, and looks when it comes to doing my  makeup. Which I have been doing a lot more recently, in keeping with my new years resolution this year.

Did you know that your skin absorbs up to 60% of anything you put onto your skin? That’s a pretty high percentage, high enough for me to consider what it is that I am actually putting onto my skin from now on. Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques prides themselves on producing a cosmetic line free and clear of toxic chemicals, artificial colors and fragrances that most cosmetics use. When you use chemically filled products on your skin you increase your risk of clogged pores, and aging faster. If you try Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques you’re insured a promise of no parabens, chemicals or fillers in their products.

Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques graciously sent me one of their Pressed Eyeshadow Duos.

Pressed_Eyeshadow_Palette_April_30_2015_1024x1024

I really loved their color combinations and had a hard time choosing which color I wanted to review. I asked for my husbands input and to my surprise he picked one that was on my top three list. The Chocolate Kisses and Cotton Candy had this beautiful pink color that totally caught my eye.

11303435_10152998882627807_1818754228_n This Duo came wrapped so well in bubble wrap that there was no way the eyeshadow would have broken during the shipping process. I was so happy to see that it came with a little brush, which is a great shape, and size for precise application of the product. I thought the colors were beautiful online but in person they are stunning. They color pairing of the two is wonderful, the powder is nice and light yet highly pigmented.

11350181_10152998881827807_1705690959_n

It’s hard to see the pink because of the lighting in my house. However you’re able to see the shimmer of the pink sitting nicely next to the matte brown color. You can use this in any combination that works for you. This is a perfect daytime or night time color combination and looked great on my brown eyes.

11354880_10152998882637807_1544984959_n

Aside from the color and feel of this makeup, the price of it is even better. I know from looking around online and in stores that makeup can be super pricey. The eyeshadow duos are only $12.00, that is an outstanding price for such a wonderful product. I love knowing that my cosmetics are safe and won’t cause damage to my skin! Check out the website and make your purchases directly through their site.

Certainly check out Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques on Facebook as well as their other social media sites. Pinterest, Twitter and YouTube.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

