Mother’s Day 2015

Untitled

I wanted to take a moment and wish a wonderful Happy Mother’s Day to all my readers who happen to be a mom! Also a Happy Mother’s Day too all the Fathers taking on the role of being a Mom and Dad. Often times when we’re asked what we’d like for Mother’s Day we all have that ideal day planned out in our head. I know that a lot of us mothers out there would love to sleep in and wake up to breakfast in bed. Some would prefer to be pampered all day at a spa with their mothers, or girlfriends. You might have your own traditions set in place that you’ve developed over the years. You might plant a spring garden with your mom, or grandma. Whatever it is you choose to do today I hope you take the time to hold your babies close and thank them for giving you the best gift of all. Having the honor of being called mom is something I wouldn’t trade for the world! While talking with my own mother today she reminded me that the Mother’s Day while my kids are young are truly the best ones. The ones where they still only see the best in you, the ones where your mistakes and failures are still easily cured and fixed with hugs and kisses. I much rather have something home made that my 6 year old son makes me than something store bought that every mother in America could receive.

So in closing, I hope you all had the Mother’s Day you wanted and can look back and cherish for years to come! I would love to know what you did on your special day, though everyday as a Mother is truly special! Please let me know what you got, or did today, I’d love to hear all about it.

xox Christina

Leave a Reply

