***GIVEAWAY*** Just Add The Bun & You’re Done!

gortonsv2_logo

I find this review suitable for this Monday afternoon, I am currently in the process of cooking my newest favorite fish product from Gorton’s for my daughter and I for lunch! I am sure none of you are strangers to the Gorton’s brand, but have you tried any of their new items on the market? I was sent a wonderful package from Gorton’s that my entire family can truly appreciate. 

11178391_10152903881527807_1935884782_n

The above items (minus a fishstick, that will make an appearance later on) were what I received for review. The 5 product coupons were sent for me to try out any of the Gorton’s items in store. I’ve only used one so far on the Fish Sandwich Fillet’s, which are absolutely delicious!

11198618_10152918936252807_1240099518_n

Each package comes with 8 fillets in them, and they are pretty decent in size. They fit perfectly on the hamburger bun with no overlap, but not leaving a lot of bread either. You bake them for 22 minutes at 425. They come out nice and crisp, and with very little grease I noticed. Sometimes with breaded items you get a lot of grease but that wasn’t the case with these.

11185471_10152918936382807_1663400461_n My husband isn’t a fan of fish but I asked him to try these just for the sake of the review and he agreed. However the only way I could get him to try it was if I put buffalo sauce on top of the fillet first. Which I did, and was amazed at how much it masked the fish taste and made is seem more like a buffalo chicken patty. These are quick, easy to make and a great item to keep on hand for those busy nights.

11179986_10152918936417807_1643978571_n

I really loved that Gorton’s included not one, but TWO aprons in the package. They came in an adult size, and a kids size. My son loved being able to wear it while we cooked dinner together the other night. Encouraging cooking together, and family time is something I have a passion for. My daughter on the other hand is too little for the cooking aspect of things, but she too was included.

11185663_10152924526772807_248657199_n This is the fish-stick that was included and for whatever reason my daughter LOVES this thing. She will lay in her crib at night and play with it for hours. She can’t nap, or go to bed without it so let hope I never lose him because I don’t know where I’ll find a fish-stick like this again.

I am looking forward to trying out some of the other products Gorton’s has to offer and I’ll be sure to review again for you all to see again. In the mean time go to your local grocer and try them yourself and let me know what you think in the comments. Stop by Gorton’s on social media and let them know what you’re liking the most!

Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

ALSO BE SURE TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN!!

2 Free Product Coupons, 1 adult, 1 kid sized aprons and the plush CrunchMan.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

