Harry & David Gifts

unnamed

Mother’s Day is quickly approaching us, and I am blessed to have two lovely women to buy for. I like to get my mother and mother in law a gift that is as beautiful and sweet as they are themselves. Which is why when Harry & David asked me to review the Mother’s Day Sweet Box I jumped at the opportunity to do so. I will be honest, sometimes I get stuck with ideas on what to get people for holidays and going a company like Harry & David is a huge help! 

11185497_10152903200502807_1374095359_n

The bright, beautiful colors of this box simply can not be captured in a photo. It’s just beautiful, and eve more eye-catching in person. When I saw it on the website I thought that’s a wonder Spring colored box that could be reused over and over again. I could come up with 100 ways to reuse this box, but that’s something entirely different. The satin bow really “ties” the entire boxed gift together.

11165921_10152903200617807_1520634197_n LOOK! Even the inside contents of this box is color and very Spring like. I wasn’t sure what any of these items were so I had to look everything over before diving in and trying everything out! The first item in the upper left hand corner is Yogurt Covered Spring Pretzels. They are a great change from the regular chocolate covered pretzel and the color just brings out a smile.

11173521_10152910540202807_1544694586_n.

The yellow items are Dark Chocolate Enrobed Pineapple. They are very yummy, I however don’t get any of the pineapple taste. It just tastes like a sweet, sugary lump inside the dark chocolate. While I am okay with that, I wouldn’t want someone expecting a very bold pineapple taste to purchase and be disappointed in the lack of pineapple flavor. Again, still very delicious and not something that would make it or break it for me.

1540_26977-classic-mothers-day-tower-of-treats-gift

The next thing in the box are Lavender Shortbread Cookies- which I honestly felt were going to be my least favorite item in the box. However it was one of my favorite things in the box. The cookie was buttery, and sweet, but not overly sweet. The lavender colored sugar topping added both a nice pop of color and added sweet taste. My daughter didn’t like the cookie and that too was surprising, but it just meant more for me to eat.

The last and final item in the box are Dark Chocolate Raspberry Truffles.11136896_10152910557837807_2139758245_n 11173449_10152910558347807_918588839_n

These truffles are melt in your mouth perfect! The raspberry flavor is so bold, and that’s exactly how I like it! I’m usually not a huge fan of dark chocolate truffles but these alone might just change my mind! Truffles are such a great decadent snack when you’re craving something sweet and I know my mother would absolutely love these!

images

Harry & David truly have something for everyone for any occasion. They pride themselves on having a great variety of gift options available to you. It’s so easy to make your purchase online, and they will deliver it to your loved ones door step! It’s takes the hassle of going out and browsing a million stores just to come home empty-handed. Their gifts are affordable, delicious, and very personalized. The Mother’s Day Sweets Box is only 19.95, and is available for shipping now! Don’t wait, head on over to their site and browse all of their Mother’s Day gift options!

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

