BEE Excited – Savannah Bee Company

11036719_924589030906005_888347159479251671_n

Here it is 9:30 on a Monday night and I am still learning stuff about myself. This past year I promised myself that I would try new things, to see if maybe I really did like them. Well one of those things just so happened to be honey! I know honey is good for you, and is a good substitution for granulated white sugar. I just have never used it in anything up until this year. I’ve used it in several things such as granola balls, as a syrup, or drizzle for my pancakes, or on top of apple slices. The most popular item I’ve used it in is tea! Tea is also another something I’ve grown very fond of this year, and have come to drink it very often.

Which is why I was super excited when the Savannah Bee Company sent me one of their best-selling products called Spun Cinnamon Honey! Retailing at $16.55 for a 12 oz jar. I’ll be honest when I got it, I wasn’t sure what to expect from it as it looked to be a solid mixture. You can see my finger gap I left inside the top of this honey.

11148933_10152911036352807_1234977894_n

It was so good, I can’t even begin to describe how tasty this honey was. The second it hits your tongue it instant dissolves into a liquid syrup that of what normal honey is. The honey is sweet, and has a touch of cinnamon in it. However the honey isn’t overly sweet to my surprise like some of the honey I’ve had in the past are. There are several ways you can “eat” this honey.

You can spread it on toast, or a bagel and make a cinnamon bun tasting breakfast treat. Add it to any hot beverage of your choosing which is exactly what I did tonight!

11185504_10152911036342807_1645815193_n

I scooped some right out of the jar and into my cinnamon apple tea! My gosh was it heaven! The only downside of the bottle is that I foresee it giving me a hard time when it comes to getting down deeper into the bottle. The bottle is rather tall but very narrow, so it will be tricky to scrap the sides I think with the teaspoon I’ve been using. Another idea I had for in cooperating it into a meal is by adding it to oatmeal. It would give it your nice sweet flavor without having to add the bad sugars.

Fun Fact *** In ancient Egypt, cinnamon was more precious than gold. Savannah Bee Spun Cinnamon is naturally nutritious and delicious because we use true cinnamon native to Ceylon, which is more valuable than the more common Cassia cinnamon. The combination of cinnamon and honey has been used for millennia to promote general well being. – Savannah Bee Company

I look forward to using this honey in my nightly tea to give it that boost of sweetness and added zing from the cinnamon. All Savannah Bee products are available for sale on their website! Stay tuned for a review on the Propolis Throat Spray by the Savannah Bee Company as well! In the mean time be sure to check them out on Social Media!

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

