GreenBleez Critters By Margee Barth

logo (1) Over the last several years I’ve come to realize that rather than store-bought gifts I adore handmade items. It might come from the satisfaction I get when I personally create something by hand, and see it all come together. Taking materials and reusing them to make something that someone can love and treasure forever. That’s what Margee Barth when she created her company/brand GreenBleez!

I recieved these two little critters in the mail from Margee over at GreenBleez.

11180264_10152894143907807_462895833_n                       11173583_10152894144042807_1267081765_n

How adorable are they? I will admitt that when I got them in the mail I was really excited to open them and see them in person. My husband at one point had to ask me if I was alright because the amount of giddiness could not be contained. The large floppy ears, to the long trunk on the elephant. The dog is so squishy and the ears really just bring the design together so well. My children fell in love with their critters instantly and sleep with them at night.

11130264_681167582010098_119186612483239500_n  GreenBleez is working to make the American economy a more “Green” environment for future generations. To aid in that mission each Plushie Critter is handcrafted by using recycled sweater and shirt materials. At Greenbleez they collect the materials locally, reduce the consumer consumption and champion all the mills to sell their fabrics that would normally end up in the landfills.

These eco-friendly critters are made to be gender neutral, and fit to be loved by any little boy or girl. The critters are creatively inspired but the demographic it’s trying to reach. In other words, no two children are the same so you wont find any two critters exactly the same. They strive for uniqueness just like the qualities they believe each child processes.

Prices on the plush critters do vary and you can see what critter options you have available to you on the GreenBleez website. In June Margee will be doing a crowdfunding to obtain more capital to put back into her company. She’d love to be able to keep up with the demand on these adorable things. She will be offering the Cat, Dog and Monkey during the crowdfuning campaign. Once the link is live I will be assisting in the crowdfunding process.

img_167_1024x1024

Be sure to stop by the GreenBleez Facebook Page to show your support on this “Green” toy movement. You’ll be able to get all the information on the upcoming crowdfunding as well. If you’d like be sure to send a tweet to Margee and let her know what plush critter you’re excited to purchase for a loved one!

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

