Dining Out At Home Cookbook by Stephanie Manley

Dining out has become more of a rare occasion these days with everyone watching what they are spending. Going out to eat for most is just out of the question, the price of a one family meal out could essentially be a weeks worth of groceries instead. Which is why taking some of your favorite dishes that you usually order out and make them at home. Which is exactly what author and recipe creator Stephanie Manley has done over at Copykat.com

Stephanie has been creating her own take on classic, and popular dishes from some of the most popular dining establishments and making a written recipe for them. She then complied a bunch of them and put them into a book called Dining Out At Home Cookbook!

copykat

While I haven’t heard of all these places as some of them a regional restaurants there are several that I have. The recipes all sound delicious, and I can’t wait to try them all for you but this one is going to focus on the Jack In The Box’s Marshmallow Rice Krispies Shake! Though we don’t have a Jack In The Box here in New York it sounds like something my family and I would enjoy so we went ahead and tried it.

11149097_10152892985432807_719470273_n  The ingredients list was made super simple, and if you don’t happen to have them on hand the supplies aren’t at all expensive to go and purchase. Stephanie kept in mind when creating her recipes that not everyone has the same stores and that some recipe ingredients might to harder to find in some area’s or stores than others so she tries hard to make them simple and give suggestions of brands.

You can check out my full review on the Marshmallow Rice Krispies Shake here on YouTube. I have tried one other recipe that I will also be reviewing in another post, and one more I have yet to try from this particular book but I have to say overall I am blown away by the recipes in this book! They are simple, easy to make and very cost efficient.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

One thought on “Dining Out At Home Cookbook by Stephanie Manley

Leave a Reply

