NYC New York Color’s Eye Crayons

logo I want to first start off by mentioning that as one of my new years resolutions was to start wearing more make up, these products make it so much easier and enjoyable to do so. I love having the color variety as well as the different formula make up of the product. For example I am use to wearing a lot of powder and mineral based eye shadows. It’s what I grew up learning how to apply, but recently I have found that I really love the eye shadow crayons. Not all of them are great, but if I can find the right ones then I am happy. 

I was sent a bunch of new trendy colors to try out for you guys. Check out all the beautiful City Proof 24 H Waterproof Eye Shadow I received for review!

11134336_10152872378632807_2000698465_n 11079265_10152872378872807_1918540188_n

Off the bat I loved the size of the over all crayon, it allowed for great grip for great application of the eye shadow. The colors are beautiful for the spring time, and can be worn on the eye for a great pop of color to any outfit, or at night for the perfect sexy, smokey eye. I have worn the white one the other day and forgot to take a picture with it on but I did make swatches for you guys to see the colors on the skin.

11136946_10152872379037807_2013369837_n Look how creamy, smooth and shimmery they are. I don’t know if I’ll get much out of the blue but the other colors are just gorgeous! I really like the nude colors, they look really nice with my complexion and eye color. In the past I have had problems of my eye shadow, and make up in general not staying on through out my day. With this product it stays on really well, I don’t have to worry about my make up being gone an hour or so after I apply it. The best thing about these crayons is the fact that they don’t need to be sharpened. They have a twist knob at the bottom that when twisted twists the crayon up. Yes that’s a wonderful feature I think all eye pencils and crayons should have.

double_2

The suggested retail price for these eye shadows are a low $2.99. I was really surprised by that price, usually something with this quality is at least high 4 or 5 dollars for one of them. You can find these at most major retailers, check the store locator. Please support NYC New York Color on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

