Okiedog’s Dragon Lunch Box

Good morning from me to you on this dreary wet Friday! Lets look at the bright side it is still Friday though. Do you have any big plans, or is your plan just to relax after last weekends Easter holiday? Weekends use to be a time for my family to spend together but my husbands schedule is constantly changing so we take what we can get. This weekend will be used for catching up on reviews and spending time with my kids. Speaking of kids, I am truly blessed with the two that I have! 

My son is school aged as some or most of you know and from the very beginning of school he’s wanted to pack his lunch everyday! When I was a kid in school, packing your lunch was NOT the cool thing to do. Everyone wanted to buy their lunch, and I’m having the hardest time trying to figure out that it was. We’ve been through a few lunch pails this year trying to find the perfect fit. We needed one that was of course “cool looking” because we know that’s important to kids. The lunch pail had to be big enough to hold his lunch, but small enough to fit nicely into his backpack. As a Kindergartner you don’t have the need for a large back pack (though Benjamin’s is a full size backpack), he didn’t always have one this size.

It’s nearing the home stretch of his first year of school being complete and we think we’ve finally found the perfect lunch pail. It comes to you from the Okiedog brand again, I recently reviewed one of their Diaper Bag’s and Wildpack. This is the Wildpack Shoulder Bag/Lunch Pail.

10656662_10152869590617807_1782313287_n Here you’ll see the contents of my sons lunch on an average day. He has half a sandwich because a full one deemed to large for him to eat with his chatter box of mouth going at lunch time. He also has his water bottle, organic fruit snacks, cucumber slices, veggie straws and some grapes. I was worried at first that these items wouldn’t fit inside the lunch box nicely, but to my surprise it fit perfectly!

11146132_10152869590652807_1397442131_n

I love the two separate sections within the lunch pail. I also will be putting one of Benjamin’s Kidecals sticker onto the inside of this. There was plenty of room to add an ice-pack (not shown) as well. It fit nicely into his backpack as well. Ben’s favorite part about this is the fuzzy wings of the dragon, and the long shoulder strap it is.

wildpack-lunch-box-dragon This bag is perfect for a picnic, or anywhere you’d need a lunch on the go for. I was just happy to of finally found a lunch pail that fit everything Ben wanted, and worked for me as a parent. This shoulder bag/lunch pail retails for $19.95 and comes in a few different character options. (Elephant, Dog, Panda, Tiger, Rabbit. You can purchase any of the Okiedog products via Amazon.

I will be reviewing a few more items from this wonderful company so please be sure to tune in for those at a later date! In the mean time check out Okidedog on Facebook and Twitter.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

One thought on “Okiedog’s Dragon Lunch Box

  1. Minalen says:

    Hi! My son has the same lunch bag and I’m wondering what water bottle would fit inside. Pls tell me what brand of water bottle you’re using. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

