Organic Veri Soda

orange-message1

While sitting and thinking for a moment my husband and I talked about  a lot of the bad things that we have cut out of our diets (for the most part). There are still those nights where we don’t eat the greatest or we have the occasional treat after dinner. It came to my attention though just how bad my husband is addicted to soda and junk food. Yesterday when we got home from grocery shopping and while putting away the groceries my husband mentioned he was hungry. I said that I was hungry to as we had chosen not to eat out just because we were out and that if we were hungry we could eat when we got home. I turn around from grabbing some grapes from the fridge that I had just put away to start munching on, when I see my husband drinking soda and eating a chocolate, caramel Cadbury egg. I get so irritated by his eating habits, when I try really hard to keep my eating habits in check and he doesn’t and he’s as skinny as a rail and well… I am not. lol 

Anyways this review is based on just that- wanting to be able to have your cake and eat it to. Away that you can have the things you most crave, but aren’t always the best for you. I came across this organic soda company called Veri. They have created an organic, non GMO, low-calorie soda! Like what, mind is blown right? They worked really hard for years perfecting this soda to make it exactly what people wanted. There were so many skeptics insisting that ” A soda with no additives or preservatives would have a shelf life shorter than a Hollywood marriage. Some argued that eliminating 65% of the calories was the same as eliminating most of the taste. Others said it was impossible: a soda with no artificial colors, no artificial aromas, no artificial flavoring and no artificial sweeteners? No way.”

11094335_10152848363257807_1821290818_n

I was sent 4 of each of their available flavors to try. Orange, Cola, Lemon-Lime and Ginger Ale. I tried the Ginger Ale first and to my surprise it tasted just like Ginger Ale lol. However there were a few slight differences in the soda, and this holds true to all of them. They didn’t seem as carbonated as say a name brand, soda usually is. In return making it seem almost half flat. It wasn’t bad at all, but a few of them I prefer the name brand. But lets just talk about that for a second.

11131839_10152848363217807_1445257369_n

 I don’t drink a ton of soda as it is, but when I do I truly do want the best for me. Why would I not drink this soda when it tastes pretty good, and it’s organic! It’s only got a whopping 60 calories per can. It truly is the best of both worlds when it comes wanting to drink soda, but knowing it’s bad. I still wouldn’t drink this all the time but it would at least keep my guilt at bay.

The Cola to me tasted like a generic cheapo cola drink. The orange was really good, and that says a lot coming from me because I despise orange soda! I think Orange soda tastes like the orange rind and it’s awful. I think my favorite was the lemon-lime. I don’t think you can really mess that up.

Unfortunately they don’t carry this soda locally, but you can check their locator link and find where it’s sold near you. If it’s not you can fill out the request for it to be brought to a store near you! I don’t know if this would cure the addiction of a soda drinker like my husband, but for someone who is looking for a “treat” this is certainly the way to go.

You can check them out on Twitter and Facebook.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

