100% Peppermint Oil by gopure Naturals


logo

 

I keep telling myself that I am going to look into some good essential oils to use for my anxiety among as well for natural healing. If you’re already experienced in essential oils you may already know a ton of ways to use peppermint oil. However if you’re like me and just starting out this review might be helpful for you in determining if this is something you’re ready to look more into. I was sent a rather large bottle (4oz) of gopure naturals peppermint oil to review and with essential oils a little goes a long way!

11082701_10152830784347807_1151686458_n

I had to do my own research for the best ways to use peppermint oil. All the bottle said was recommended for aromatherapy use. So I filled my daughters aromatherapy oil pot with some warm water and about 10 drops of oils. Within about 20 minutes I could smell the fresh invigorating smell of peppermint. It really cleared my sinus, and airways.

11051098_10152830785452807_175005684_n

Peppermint leaves a cooling sensation which makes it great for muscle aches or headaches. I had a headache last night and I rubbed a mixture of olive oil and a few drops of peppermint oil on my temples and on the back side of my neck. You always want to dilute oils with a carrier oil if using it topically. Some oils can be to potent and burn the skin if not diluted. After about 45 minutes I had no sign of a headache. I would usually be reaching for close to 1000mg of Tylenol if my headache didn’t go away.

One of the last things I tried, just to say that I did was making natural toothpaste with it. I used equal parts of baking soda and coconut oil and put about 15 drops of peppermint oil. I don’t know if that’s something I will continue to do, but its an option if you’re looking for an all natural way to brush your teeth, and freshen your breath.

I look forward to my continued research on the best ways and many uses for peppermint oil. If you’ve ever used peppermint oil for anything else please be sure to leave me a comment I’d love to know. I read that peppermint can also increase focus and alertness as well as boost energy. So if you’re in the need for an afternoon pick me up try sniffing this oil rather than that afternoon coffee.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

