Nestle SweeTarts Soft & Chewy Ropes

11015814_10152817908497807_1765603108_n

As a review blogger I am affiliated with a bunch of sites that allow customers to have a say in products that have newly been released to the market, or will be soon! I love the idea that our opinions and reviews can help companies improve upon their products to make it better. Feedback is key to any successful business and taking the time to hear out the demographic and what they have to say is fantastic! With that said I was recently sent the new SweeTarts Soft & Chewy Ropes through Smiley360. If you haven’t already take a moment and sign up if you’d like the opportunity to receive free items in exchange for honest feed back like I have done.These SweeTarts Ropes are previously known as Kazoozles. Now I can’t remember if I’ve ever had those but I’ve had the Twizzler filled ones and THOSE were amazingly delicious. These for me were just “Meh”. I didn’t love them, but I didn’t hate them either!

11081602_10152817865562807_753887819_n

The outside is smooth textured but the flavor wasn’t there. I was hoping for there to be flavor on both parts of the candy. The inside filling was alright, it had a good balance between sweet and tangy which was good. The SweeTarts Chewy Ropes were really soft which was nice, my daughter was able to bite into it with ease. It was nice to be able to share small amount of this with her as she’s only 19 mos, she was pleased with it. I however wasn’t blown away like I had really hoped I’d be. It was a little bit of a let down. I’d also like to see it in other flavors other then Cherry.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

