Gillette to the Rescue!

download I know, I know, Gillette isn’t a new company or brand but sometimes the already known brand is the best in its kind. This review will just go to show how great Gillette is to their customers, and how much they care! A month or so ago I reviewed another shave company that my husband tried out. He wasn’t at all thrilled or satisfied by the product, or shave he got from it. About a week after my post went live I was contacted by the Gillette marketing team with a nice little email expressing how they were sorry to hear of my husbands poor experience and they’d love the opportunity to help!

I was overwhelmed by the offer, because really they didn’t need to make it up to me. However the gesture was thoughtful and my husband desperately needed a good shave. I later received their Gillette “Rescue Kit” in the mail.

11079800_10152814920182807_680434443_n

How awesome is that kit? It is a tin lunch box type case with their logo on it. The first thing I thought was this would be perfect for my husband to pack his stuff up in for camping this summer! My husband couldn’t wait to open it and see items he’s familiar with and not have to wonder what to do with it all.

10540395_10152814920057807_1207728754_n

There was a Fusion ProGlide razor with New FlexBall Technology , 2 in 1 Sensitive Shave Gel, an Alum Pen (I have no idea what this is but he used it and said he liked it.) and some comic strip band-aids for a touch of humor. There isn’t a ton to say about this product except that it lives up to its name, and my husband will continue to stay loyal to this brand when it comes to his shaving needs! Sometimes it’s not always better to try new brands when you’ve found one that works the best for you!

You can purchase any of their items at any retailer that sells shaving products. Wal-Mart, Target, Wegmans, any drug store! If you’re brand loyal to Gillette please show them your support their social media! Facebook, and Twitter.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Gillette to the Rescue!

Leave a Reply

