Right Foods by Dr Dougall’s

topLogo_13may If I am being honest, I’m not much a morning eater. I usually wake up around 7:30 each morning and wait until around 9:30 or 10 to eat something. I know, you’re supposed to eat within an hour of waking up, but I really just want to sit down and enjoy a nice bottle of water first. My struggle is really knowing what to make for breakfast, and it’s usually really simple. I alternate between eggs and veggies, and oatmeal and fruit. Occasionally I’ll have some extra protein in there but it’s usually kept simple. 

I was lucky enough to come across Right Foods by Dr Dougall’s. They offer a wide variety of foods, but for this review I’ll just be focusing on their Big Cup Oatmeal’s. As an adult I know that some of the things I use to eat growing up weren’t exactly the best options when it came to being healthy and nutritious. My example would be those flavored oatmeal packets that come loaded with sugar, and full processed oatmeal. I see more and more companies & brands come out with a healthy alternative to that genius convenience meal.

11063257_10152803090067807_293845008_n 11063192_10152804357642807_1598203637_n

I have now tried both of the Hemp Peach and Apple Flax Big Cup Oatmeal cups. They were both absolutely delicious and so nutritious. The added hemp and flax help you stay full longer and gives you a ton of extra goodness your body needs. What’s also great about these oatmeal’s is the ability to measure out how much sugar you’re putting into the cup. They come with a cane brown sugar packet so you can add as much, or as little as you’d like. I love the ability to control my sugar and sodium levels to help fit my diet and taste preference.

11056804_10152803090017807_823713734_n 11051074_10152804357822807_1178988457_n

I love knowing I can start the day off on the right food with a warm hearty breakfast. I also like that it doesn’t take more than two minutes to make and requires no prep time or actual cooking. I was sent 6 cups of each flavor, and I will for sure be ordering more because these are delicious. I may even try their 3 other flavor options and report back on those! If you’re an East Coaster like me you can find Right Foods at any of these locations. Product selection may vary. You can also purchase their items from their website!  YOU CAN ALSO ENTER MY GIVEAWAY FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN A 6 PACK OF YOUR OWN! ENTER BELOW!

Shoprite, Hannaford, Harris Teeter, Whole Foods, Wegmans, Stop & Shop, Giant, Giant Eagle, Tops, Ingles, Lowes, Food Lion, Publix, Bilo and WinnDixie.

In the weeks to come I will be reviewing their Low Sodium Soup Cups & the Quinoa Salads! Be sure to check out Right Foods on Facebook and Twitter.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Right Foods by Dr Dougall’s

  1. Tiffany Jewell says:

    I don’t bake brownies all the way so they are a little gooey and put cream cheese frosting on them. Hope this is where I was suppose to post this LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

