Fairytale Brownies & GIVEAWAY

Fairytale5

Yes, the title does say Brownies, your eyes do not deceive you! Now in my household brownies are a very rare occasion, and my husband would be the first to tell you how disappointed he is in that. I don’t like to keep brownie, or cookie mix on hand because it’s so easy to make and even easier to eat! Lets me honest, if I made a pan of brownies and say I’m only going to eat one, that usually means at least two! Then my husband starts coming up with ways to make himself feel better about eventually eating the entire pan. His excuses are usually as follows:

1) They were super small- so technically I only had like 2, MAYBE 3! (Yeah, OK)

2) I had to eat them- no one else was eating them. (Uhm, they were made yesterday!)

3) They were going to waste just sitting there, and I know how much you hate wasting food! (No, Just NO!)

4) I’ll start working out tomorrow, I promise. (A month later, still not one workout completed.)

See it’s just better to not have brownies on hand! However, now that my husband knows about an AMAZING company called Fairytale Brownies that sends PREMADE Brownies to our door step! It’s over, I’ve totally lost this battle. We received a box for free to review and now that we’ve all had ONE, well actually Adam’s had two, the rest are in our freezer!

11063231_10152796433197807_542296589_n

How cute is that packaging, it is perfect for Spring and for Easter! It’s exactly what us New Yorker’s need to see right now. After the cold and awful winter we’ve had its nice to see some bright colorful packaging. The brownies on the outside are their Chocolate Chip Brownies in their Easter packaging. They are perfect for Easter Baskets, or Easter egg hunts that you’ll be having and need a sweet treat. You can get them in a box of 12 that will run you $41.95 but if you use the Priority Code: SALE you’ll save 15% and pay $35.65.

11039524_10152796433237807_142972361_n 11039911_10152796433257807_424952009_n

I love the packaging of this box, everything about it screams elegant and beautiful. It comes well packaged and keeps the baked goods well protected! This particular combination box comes with 6 cookies (best seller flavors) and 6 brownies! It also comes with instructions on how to keep your baked goods at the proper freshness!

11039436_10152796433287807_943129815_n 961617_10152796433277807_2005088446_n

My husband tried the Caramel and Chocolate Chip Brownies and said they were both really good! I liked the Caramel one over the Chocolate Chip one because I don’t like hard textured foods into my soft chewy foods. It tasted great, but the texture of it wasn’t my favorite. I had the Peanut Butter Brownies and though It wasn’t overly powerful with the peanut butter it was still so moist and delicious. The serving size recommended is half a square and I could have totally eaten half the square and been satisfied because it was so rich, but again, who eats just a little bit of brownies!? Below you’ll see my son enjoying himself a Peanut Butter Cookie that he said was “AWWWESOME”!

11039970_10152796433337807_121356628_n

Our particular box retails for $29.95 and while it’s way above the cost of an average box of brownies I have to agree that these are some of the best brownies I’ve had. You know when you make brownies and they have the hard edges, these don’t have that. I know some people love that, but if you don’t these brownies are for you!! I also love the combination you can get within your box, you’re not stuck eating one flavor for the amount of time it takes you to finish the box. (In my house less than a week, which is why they are in the freezer).

11056879_10152796433307807_364072223_n 11047079_10152796433377807_1957135960_n

Check out the combinations, and the size variations here at Fairytale Brownies. These are perfect for any holiday, birthday celebration, or even as a gift. I know my husband would be over the moon if I bought him a box of these just for him! Also be sure to check out their media links for all the up to date information.

You’re interested in winning your own free box of brownies & cookies please enter the giveaway below!

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Google+

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “Fairytale Brownies & GIVEAWAY

  1. I’m a traditional milk and brownie kind of girl. I thought your review was great and your Husband’s excuses sound awfully familiar lol. These brownies sound decedent and unique! I’m sure they’d be a hit in my home also! Besides, what’s better than brownies delivered right to your door 🙂 Thanks for a delicious review and giveaway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

