Fruttata

logoGood afternoon my wonderful readers! Today I bring to you another healthy choice snack option from Fruttata! These as well as some of the other snacks I have mentioned here on my blog before are freeze-dried snacks. My daughter loves the freeze-dried apples that we get at Wal-Mart on a weekly basis. However we have come across some that aren’t the best tasting.

11026604_10152784006957807_697158606_n

While Fruttata wasn’t the worst tasting snack, we weren’t over the moon about them either. A few things we liked about them was that all they are is dried fruit. They have nothing added to them, and that included no added sugars. I personally liked the fruit options offered instead of the normal apple, or banana. They have a pineapple and a Tropical Crisp combination.

11050911_10152784010372807_152678492_n11016397_10152784010882807_1021478095_n

The pineapple was my favorite of the bunch. It wasn’t overly sweet but it also had the sweetness of a ripe pineapple and just the right about of “tang”. My son said they looked like big teeth! I chuckled and said yeah, they kind of do. None the less, they were very tasty.

11050991_10152784008567807_636600386_n The apple ones were okay, but not what I expected from an ordinary freeze dried fruit. The skins of the apple were left on, and when you get a bit of that in your mouth, boy is it bitter! I’ve never seen them leave the skins on a freeze dried fruit before. They were also really thick, so it was hard to break through them, and when you did it fell apart everywhere. Over all they were okay, but not great.

Lastly was the tropical blend which included banana, mango and more pineapple.

11051060_10152784012822807_307865444_n

I can’t even begin to describe how the banana felt and tasted in my mouth. First off it didn’t taste like banana, and that might have something to do with the freeze dry process, I don’t know. All I know is that I had to spit it out of my mouth. The mango one wasn’t bad, but again didn’t really to me taste like mango. The pineapple was hands down the standout option on its own and in this mixture.

I probably wouldn’t buy these since there are so many options out there for this sort of thing and we know we like a few other brands. These weren’t awful like I said, they just weren’t our cup of tea. However some things I don’t enjoy you may love so I urge you to try them out and create your own opinions on them. You might come to find out you love them!

Check them out on social media if you’d like to keep yourself up to date with what’s going on with them.

Facebook & Twitter

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

