Open Road Snacks & GIVEAWAY

 logo Are you planning a road trip, or perhaps a weekend away that requires a lot of driving? What types of snacks do you like to take with you while you’re driving? I like something that is easy to much on, and isn’t a mess. There is nothing worse than a mess in your car when you have to be in it for several hours traveling. That’s why I bring to you Open Road Snacks.

Open road snacks has a bunch of brands within itself. My personal favorite is their Rocky Mountain Popcorn!

image

I was graciously sent one of each of the flavors they offer to try. After trying several different flavors it’s still hard to declare a clear winner. I personally loved the White Cheddar flavor, it was bursting with that white cheddar flavor. I also liked that it didn’t make my hands feel all caked with the cheese powder.  It was light, and airy as popcorn should be, but the flavor was just amazing! Probably one of the best White Cheddar flavored popcorn I’ve tasted.

image_6891_false_350_350_Main image_6890_false_350_350_Main image_6884_false_350_350_Main

My husband’s favorite of course was the Butter flavored popcorn. He’s not much into “flavored” popcorn other than butter, and salt. He’s a plain Joe (is that the opposite of Jane?). Anyways, he really enjoyed it as popcorn is one of his go to snacks while playing the computer. He liked it because it was greasy, so he didn’t have to worry about getting it all over his keyboard, or controllers.

image_6889_false_350_350_Main image_6886_false_350_350_Main image_6883_false_350_350_Main

My  sons favorite and my close second was the Caramel Popcorn. It’s OH My Gosh, so amazing! The sweetness of it is wonderful, and hits the sweet tooth perfectly. I see myself buying more of this popcorn to have at the house at all times! My son has even requested to take it to school for his lunches instead of chips! Which is surprising because Benjamin very much-loved the chips from Diego’s Hot and Spicy Chips. They are the next brand that Open Road Snacks has to offer.

image_6467_false_350_350_Main image_6470_false_350_350_Main image_6892_false_350_350_Main

So when I got my package from Open Road Snacks, I happened to be pulling out of my driveway with my kids and husband on our way to do some grocery shopping and errands. Well my son was saying how super hungry he was, and I just so happened to open the Habernaro chips to try one. I ate one, and fell in love instantly, I love spicy and these were the perfect heat for me, as long as I had a drink handy. Well my son, and niece wanted to try one and who am I to deny them what they want right? So I give them a chip and my drink of course… just in case. Well let me just tell you this, I woke up the next morning to the entire bag GONE! It had been eaten by my 6-year-old son, whom I thought would have cried because it was too hot. He’s clearly my child, and these chips are just delicious!

I have yet to try the other flavors as the pictures on the bag are really intimidating, but I’ll try them out and let you know how they are. Hands down though, a wonderful chip to have at hand to munch on.

ENTER TO WIN THE GIVEAWAY BELOW TO WIN A BOX OF POPCORN! GIVEAWAY ENDS 3/9/15.

These are sold mostly in Hess gas stations around my area, but I’ve also seen them listed in airports, and smaller venue shops. I’d love to see them in my local grocery store for easy access to buy but until then myself and you included can order them online and delivered straight to your door step. Check out their online store here, and see their other brands of snacks they offer. Also be sure to stop by their Facebook page for more details and information on what’s up and coming.

As always this was provided to me for free for my 100% honest opinion and feedback. I was not given any other compensation other than the product. These thoughts are my own, and not a reflection of the companies. If you feel you have a product or service you’d like seen on my blog please send your PR and Media requests to me at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

