Somersaualt Snack Co.

somersault-logo While this review is on a wonderful snack called Somersault Snack’s, I am yet to actually be able to complete a somersault. However figuratively speaking, I am doing tons, and tons of somersaults over this delicious, healthy, on the go snack. Healthy, delicious, and easily portable are the three most important things I look for in a snack. I’d say Somersault Snack Co. nailed it.

Nuts are great for nutritional benefits, and they are super delicious and versatile. However a nut allergy is becoming more and more common now days that people need to find other ways to make a nutrition packed snack that is nut free! That’s exactly what they did at Somersault Snacks when they created these crunchy nuggets of goodness out of sunflower seeds!

Below you’ll see a few of the flavor options they have to offer, as well as what they look like inside the bag!

11015236_10152773920917807_973892044_n 11008992_10152773920982807_1431650469_n 11007663_10152773920957807_10330562_n

They are perfectly bite size, and really crunchy. They are packed with flavor, and the really strong taste of sunflower seeds in the Pacific Sea Salt. Some of them seemed really salty to me while others were just right. The Dutch Coca wasn’t one I was a fan of. I’ll be honest, it was bitter, and almost taste like a burnt chocolate.

HomeMarquee2

The BIG HIT, and winner of our taste test was the Cinnamon Crunch!

11020394_10152773921102807_1100818589_n

This was the perfect balance of sweet and salty. It tasted a little like cinnamon toast crunch, just not as sugary, or unhealthy. I even have them at my desk right now munching on them. They are so addicting, but like everything else I have to eat it in moderation! The Somersault Snack Co website is currently showing these are out of stock at the moment! They must be a HUGE hit for everyone else as well. You can however check their website to see what stores near you sell their products. I know in my area it’s showing Wegmans, and Target a retail carriers. At Wegmans the 6 oz bag is selling for 3.69, and that is certainly a doable price for these tasty snacks!

Keep up on your healthy snacking options by checking out Somersault Snacks on Facebook, and Twitter. Also be sure to enter the giveaway below to win a bag for somersault snacks, and some free swag!

I was provided these products for free in exchange for my honest opinion and feedback. I did not receive any other compensation other than the product provide for review. These thoughts are 100% my own, and true. If you’re looking for PR opportunities please contact me via email at ProductsinReview@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Somersaualt Snack Co.

Leave a Reply

