Update for TF Salon and Spa

Today has been very trying for me, a battle between right and wrong. There was recently an incident that happened between the owner of TF Salon and Spa and a woman looking for services to be done. This woman was interested in services at this salon 1- because she won a gift certificate to this location, and 2) because of my rave review on the place. Though I still stand behind the actual nail work of the owner Travis Finger I can’t stand behind my previous review knowing what I do now.

Long story short, he was very verbally rude to someone looking for his services. There could have been several ways to resolve the issue, but the words in which he wrote to this potential customer really puts a sour taste in my mouth. I didn’t know if I should have just left this situation alone, or to edit my original review, or just make a new post. I decided to write a new post that was written by the words of my 15-year-old niece.

“Why is the door locked?”

“He’s working in his pajamas and no shoes?”

“It’s super cold in here”

“Why is he on his phone, and tablet while doing our nails?”

“I wasn’t expecting it to take 3 hours for us to get our nails done.”

My niece is one of the most important people in my life. She looks up to me to do the right thing, and it wouldn’t be right of me to not inform you of this incident. I feel as though Travis could have a potentially awesome business, he just needs to work out the kinks, and learn to better communicate and prioritize better. I read a comment earlier about how he has cheap nail polish within his shop. I don’t see how that has anything to do with the quality of work he does. I could see if you were paying for a high-end manicure that was very costly, but he has very fair and reasonable prices.

Again, knowing what I know now I can’t go out of my way to recommend his shop anymore. I know this may make the owner upset as he’s been nothing but kind to me, but my blogging career is what I hold dear to my heart and I need people to take me seriously. If I was to sit back and say nothing then I would be just as bad as he in the behavior that he showed. I don’t condone his language or the way he represented himself as a business owner.

I sincerely apologize for anything I may have done to cause such an inconvenience. I will always try to do right by my followers and back the people who deserve it. I write nothing but honest reviews, and I hope you see that.

Christina Dale

Leave a Reply

