barkTHINS

logo I was sent coupons to try out the product known as barkTHINS for free. I was really interested in trying them as they are mad up of dark chocolate and with the clean eating plan I am on you can have dark chocolate in moderation. In generally dark chocolate is just better for you then milk chocolate. Their flavors also really had me intrigued to try them out.

I went on a search for them at my local stores and to my surprise there wasn’t many options on the shelf to pick from. They looked pretty picked over as if they are a hot commodity and I was late to jump on the band wagon for barkTHINS. I chose Dark Chocolate Pumpkin Seed with Sea Salt as my flavor of choice.

11004038_10152756823167807_1234221978_n

So fun fact, at the store I purchased this at (Wegmans) this retailed for $3.99. My first response when I saw them was “Wow, I’d never buy these for that price, that’s insane”. When I arrived home and tasted them, I then knew why they were priced high! They were FANTASTIC and so very delicious. They satisfied my sweet tooth, and were packed with energy boosting pumpkin seeds. The sea salt was the perfect touch to really bring out the flavor of the chocolate and enhance the over all experience of its flavor.

10988490_10152741518967807_2565595845305328154_n

So when I asked Social Media if I had a smile behind this bag, the answer is YES! 100% YES! I would even consider paying the $4.00 per bag for this tasty snack! It’s nice to know that I can indulge myself into a snack that is made up of chocolate but still packed full of goodness! I certainly urge you to check them out, and hope you have better luck in locating more flavors.  Check out the locations where they are currently available to pick yours up today!

logos

Be sure to check them out on their social media pages to stay up to date on all their happenings.

Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other than the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

