Pinch Me – Therapy Dough

10702231_1462145064064048_6973674534793212789_n

Originally I wanted my son to try out this product (he has) but the more I thought about it I think this was made for me. In the past year or so since my daughter has been born my anxiety has seem to worsen. I haven’t been to see anyone about it because I am looking at all possible ways to manage it on my own. I thought that Pinch Me Therapy Dough could help me keep my anxiety at bay. I don’t think it will cure it, I actually know it won’t but it will help me cope with my stress levels.

10966834_10152738422227807_1722740764_n

This is my Pinch Me Therapy Dough. As you can see it comes in a circle container with the words “Pinch Me” imprinted into it. Each container is 6 oz and come in a variety (6) scents. This one in particular is the Tropics scent, and boy does it smell like I should be sitting on a warm beach with a drink in my hand. It’s science has shown that when a pleasant scent speaks to you, it triggers positive feelings. Your blood pressure and heart rate slow.

10961926_10152738423947807_1725890769_n

Just the other night I felt my heart starting to race and I was going into an anxiety filled state. I didn’t know why, but I could feel by body losing control of its ability to focus and calm. I grabbed my Pinch Me Dough and began rolling it between my hands, and squeezing it. I laid in bed listening to calming music, while being able to smell the wonderful aroma of my Pinch Me Dough. I would say that with in a good 30 minutes or so I was able to calm myself down. It’s super soft, and it left my hands feeling and smelling wonderful. It’s a start in terms of my coping progress, so I’ll continue to use this!

10962026_10152738418502807_1542689520_n

My son will also benefit from this! Sometimes he’s overly anxious about things, or has a hard time focusing on things. When he plays with the Pinch Me it seems to really keep his focus, and allows me to calming talk with him. I think teaching coping skills at such a young age could benefit him in the long run. He’ll know what works for him, and what doesn’t. In the mean time we’ll keep our Pinch Me- Therapy Dough on hand at all times!

10966504_10152738423327807_1380582055_n

With every purchase made, Pinch Me will help fund a soldiers half day stress management training with BootStrapUSA a company dedicated to alleviating military duty related stress! So what are you getting for your $19.99 purchase you may wonder. I’d say you’re getting a stress relieving coping skill, and good karma on your side with each purchase you make. Help someone else, by helping yourself. Order today!

You can check them out on their social media: Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter!

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other than the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

