Nailtiques

logo I’ve been a nail biter for as long as I could remember. There wasn’t much stopping me from biting my nails. It was just one of those bad habits that no matter what I did I couldn’t quit. There were a few occasions that I would let my nails “grow out” and I use the term grow out lightly. However because I bit my nails so much when they did grow out they were too weak, and thin to ever last. So I went the route of acrylic nails, and to be honest those didn’t last much longer then my regular nails.

10941676_10152727281447807_300473935_n

I recently just got my nails done with acrylics for a review actually and I fell in love with them. I left them on for about a week and half before taking them off. I took them off for a couple of reasons actually. A few days prior to my acrylics being put on I had been applying Nailtiques Formula 2 onto my nails. This particular formula is a nail protein that also bonds your nail together and prevents peeling and tearing. It also hardens the nail and helps it grow strong and healthy.

img_nail-protein2

I could actually see MY nails had grown a lot since the week and half my acrylics were put on. I have another appointment this week to have my nails done so I wanted my nails to have a chance to breathe before doing anything else with them. When I took my acrylics off last night this is what I saw.

11004293_10152752680647807_263883738_n

As you can tell my nails looked really dry, and flaky. I was so worried that when I removed my fake nail that it would tear my real nail. It took a layer off the top of it, but it didn’t totally destroy my nails so I can only hope that Nailtiques Formula 2 saved my nails from the start. I certainly know that they helped my nails right away after they were off. The picture below is my nails less than 24 hours later with a coat of Formula 2 on them.

11005752_10152752681827807_1992327404_n

They feel stronger, they look so healthy and I look forward to the “bond” that I make with this product. This may just be an answer to my horrible nail-biting habit. It can be worn alone or with any color nail polish which is nice since I’d like to try a snazzy color later on this week. This product varies in cost depending on the size of the bottle you get. The bottle I was sent is a 1/2 oz bottle and retails for $17.50 on their website. You can purchase it in store at major beauty shops such as Ulta.

Thank You Nailtiques for strong, healthy and beautiful nails!

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other than the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

