Seneca Snacks- Apple, Pear and Sweet Potato Chips

180px-SenecaLogoIf you read my previous review, it was about cooked apple slices and packaged into pouches for easy eating. Well this review continues in theme of apples. I reviewed Seneca Snacks Apple Chips. These too are a wonderful snack for any occasion, and there are so many things you can do with them. Eat them from the bag, crumble them a top yogurt, and ice cream, or eat them with a fruit dip.

10928698_10152738399342807_796036374_n

They come in a variety of flavors, as well as the option to have a sweet potato chip, and pear chips. We dug in as soon as they arrived as I really like apple chips, I’ve even attempted to make my own. (That’s a different story, and lets say not a good one lol). We started with the Birthday Cake Apple Chip!

img-cake 10979193_10152743898192807_1745714137_n

The smelt just like birthday cake- imagine that! I didn’t get an overwhelming taste of birthday cake, but I could tell that what it was. I liked that though it was flavored you could still taste the apple taste. My husband is a huge caramel fan we he tried out the Caramel Apple Chips! He said that you could smell the caramel when you opened the bag. Adam also mentioned that he couldn’t “taste” the caramel flavor, but could feel that the texture was different. You could tell that there had been caramel had been put on it, but the flavoring didn’t seem to be what he had expected. Though he still really liked them, and ate the whole bag!

10965494_10152738659792807_298460713_n 10966486_10152738659552807_1779243835_n 10965311_10152738659532807_1371049692_n

I did try some of the sweet potato chips, though I will be honest I said before evening opening the bag “I am absolutely not going to like these”. While they aren’t my favorite, I can’t stop eating them!

10979429_10152743969687807_1213183615_n

The sea salt on them give them that savory flavor and blends the sweetness of the potato. It’s a nice balance and I think anyone who is a regular sweet potato lover, these would be perfect for you! I also tried the Original Pear flavor, again good, but I am an apple chip girl all the way!

10968287_10152743974457807_1149958216_n

So what I love aside from the taste of the apple chips is the crunch factor behind them. These are more thick, but are super crunchy! Most apple chips I have encountered are super thin and don’t hold a shape, the end up crumbs in the bottom of a bag. I love the variety of flavors they have, it appeals to so many different people. Listed below are the flavors available. Keep in mind that Sea Salt Carmel Apple and Birthday Cake Apple are limited edition flavors until this fall, in celebration of Seneca’s 20th Year anniversary.

  • Original Apple
  • Cinnamon Apple
  • Caramel Apple
  • Sea Salt Caramel Apple
  • Birthday Cake Apple
  • Granny Smith Apple
  • Sour Apple
  • Golden Delicious Apple
  • Original Pear
  • Cinnamon Pear
  • Sea Salt Sweet Potato
  • Cinnamon Sweet Potato

Check in at your local retailer to see if they sell your favorite flavor of Seneca Apple Chips. They are also available for purchase on Amazon! Seneca Snacks is also offering a box of apple chips to 1 lucky winner! Enter Below to win!

Keep up with them on social media!

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other than the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

One thought on “Seneca Snacks- Apple, Pear and Sweet Potato Chips

Leave a Reply

