Ulysses Press

tumblr_inline_ne63du0dZ31r1yxm0 This review is something a little different. I haven’t really reviewed any books or publications. I reached out to Ulysses Press to see if I could review some of their authors pieces of work. They offered the opportunity to choose my own books for review. I chose two within in the healthy eating category. They were both great pieces though one was more my style then the other. So let’s get into them, I’ll be sure to point out my favorites within each book.The first book I chose was called Fresh & Healthy Dash Diet Cooking by Andrea Lynn.

9781612431147

I chose this book because I really do enjoy health eating and cooking. I just sometimes get stuck in a rut and never have any ideas of new things to cook. I was hoping this book would allow me to come up with great meal ideas for my family and I. However a lot of the parings of food within this book isn’t something my family or I would enjoy a whole lot. Don’t get me wrong there were several recipes I could see myself making, but several more that I couldn’t bring myself to trying.

 Shrimp Asian 10979271_10152734556577807_94368954_n

Above are three recipes that I feel my family would really enjoy and I’m eager to try out. When I do, I will review on those a well. This book is great for the cook, or consumer that has a very wide range of food pallets. I just can’t get out of my head and try some of the pairings. I don’t do the sweet and savory too well, but if that’s something you enjoy, I urge you to check out this health friendly book!

The second book I chose to review is called Mason Jar Salads and More by Julia Mirabella.

9781612432892.011

I was completely ecstatic when I saw this title. I have always been a huge fan of mason jars, even before it became popular to eat and drink out of them. I am also a huge fan of quick, easy and healthy meals and I find that meal prepping with mason jar meals have become my go to option as of late. I like salads of any kind so I figured a book full of options would keep things well-balanced.

What I love about this book is that it’s not JUST salads, it is broken up between your three main meals. Breakfast has a good mix of smoothie options as well as oatmeal. Lunch is kept simple with a variety of salads, and dips. Dinner is one of my favorites with several pasta and soup selections. I can see myself trying almost (ALMOST) ever recipe within this book. I noticed that a lot of the recipes call for items that you probably already have on hand at home. Even if you don’t, the items aren’t costly, so its super cost efficient to make these up for a week and have your meals ready to go. Below are some the recipes I am super eager to try out.

peach cob chix amer steel

Both of these books can be ordered online at Amazon, or Barnes &Noble. They price range anywhere between $13.00 to $19.00. I recommend both of these books as they had really great ideas. These would make really great gifts for any foodies you know, or health conscious people. I hope to review more books on my blog, maybe even from the Ulysses Press.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other than the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

