Flamous- Falafel Chips & GIVEAWAY

New Flamous logo

If someone told you that you could eat chips and not feel guilty about it, would you? Well I will be the first to admit that I certainly would. Sometimes I crave that crunch of a nice delicious chip. With trying to lead a healthy life style I have to look for the options that fall within those categories. I came across Flamous when looking for new companies to pitch, and I really wasn’t sure what they were but I knew that was exactly why I had to contact them. If it could cure my chip craving while providing a nutritional aspect to my diet, it was worth the review.

Flamous-chips-Great-for-hummus-dips-because-it-says-so-on-pack_strict_large

Flamous Brands was co-founded by Jesse, a chef and restaurateur, Claude, a doctor, and Sam, an entrepreneur and engineer. After hours in Jesse’s restaurant kitchen the world’s first falafel chip was invented.  By blending together a secret recipe of twenty-one herbs, vegetables, spices, and legumes the world gets to be exposed to a 100% organic, and gluten-free chip.

10968174_10152721791162807_1969055711_n 10962115_10152721791187807_479421439_n

I was sent a box of four flavors! I tried the Multigrain with Rosemary and Thyme first. They were good! They were a little blander then a regular chip, and by regular I mean loaded with salt, and processed seasonings and flavors. The chickpea based chips are intended to be used with hummus, or any other dips. The Multigrain only had 98mg of sodium in a 10 chip serving. That’s an excellent low sodium snack in my opinion, as someone who watches their sodium. That’s not all, each serving gives you 3g of dietary fiber AND 3g of protein.

I opened the Spicy Fiesta ones and was really excited as I really love spicy foods. I have to say I was really disappointed in the level of spiciness these chips had. The first few didn’t have any bite to it, like none. So I proceeded to eat a few more, and still nothing. The chip over all is good, but to be labeled spicy I don’t feel to be true. The nutritional facts are the same for this flavor as the Multigrain. I am hoping to get some hummus this week and try it together in hopes having it paired together will increase the overall flavors.

From what I can see these are generally sold in natural food stores, or in the organic/health sections of the stores. To see where they are carried around you check out their store locator. In the mean time Raj over at Falmous Brands is offering a box of 4 bags of Flamous Brand chips! Click the entry form below and enter to win.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other than the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

4 thoughts on “Flamous- Falafel Chips & GIVEAWAY

  1. Interesting product! I like that it’s a healthy alternative to potato chips. My Husband likes spicy also so it’s too bad they don’t have more of a kick. He’s also a big Hummus dipper, any flavour but I myself love a mild salsa. I’d problem try the Rosemary and Thyme with a warm salsa first 🙂 Thanks for a great review and giveaway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

