Bring Back the Whirl-O

logo Over the weekend my friends and I were talking about all the older toys that we cherished as children. Most of which our children will probably have no idea what they are, or how they were used. Most of all, how fun they were. Regal Games is a toy company that not only makes games, but tries to re-innovate toys from years gone by. To be honest, I think the toy I’m about to review was way past my prime as I’ve never heard of it before!

Currently Regal Games is in the process of running a Bring Back the Whirl-O Campaign. They need to raise $15,000 by February 11th in order for this project to be funded. They are currently at $11,305 dollars raised, and hopefully with your help we can make this a dream come true!

So, what is a Whirl-O? Good question I had to ask myself that too after being offered the opportunity to review it. After much review I knew it was something myself, and son would find amazement and hours of enjoyment out of.

10951966_10152719913407807_906645481_n 10967072_10152719913282807_280812375_n

The Whirl-O is a magnetic spinner top! It’s be redesigned to comply and aid in with common core education standards. The Whirl-O is a great way for students to explore concepts like magnets, the wheel and axle, and the role our eyes play in our perception of light. So while my son played with it, he also learned about gravity, and magnetic pull.

75a5b0e87575aebe27b459402f871850_large

The Whirl-O above will show that when spinning, two colors together makes the illusion of another color. You can also visit this provided link for more lesson plans that are geared towards the younger children, but will later be revisited in middle school.

What happens with your money once you purchase your Whirl-O?

4c7d45f56c851caafafc6bba2760881b_large

  • Tooling & Set Up Costs
  • Shipping Cost
  • Packaging
  • Buffer

If you check out the link provided above for the campaign you can choose how you’d like to “back” the campaign. They have several different donation options available, so pick the one that best fits your need, or budget.

10876991_10152719914292807_1065843993_o 10960977_10152719914952807_968203231_o

I personally played with the Whirl-O longer then I’d probably like to admit LOL. It’s just super easy, and addictive, they send you a small trick book with your Whirl-O to try. Lets just say I haven’t mastered any of them. I did however get it to release the metal top, and let it spin on the table, and I was able to reconnect it to the wand while it continued to spin. Am I tooting my own horn right now, YES, yes I am. 🙂

Share the word and get this Campaign to meet its minimum $15,000 before the 11th. Share it on Facebook, and all of your media links! Check out Regal Games on Facebook, to keep up with them, and see what their next campaign might be.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other than the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

