Santa Barbara Chocolate

 coinlogowebheaderflatratestached1_1419020432__73560I can’t even begin to tell you how awesome the Santa Barbara Chocolate company is. I spoke with a man named Jason when I requested to review their chocolates for Valentine’s Day. I right off the bat could tell how much he believed in their products there. He was super eager to share the products with me and my family. He took the time to even ask what my chocolate preference was because we all know not everyone likes the same kind of chocolate. He was right on getting my package out the same day I spoke to him, and had shipping information sent to me every step of the way! I got an email the second it was delivered to my front door! (High five to FedEx who also made sure to update tracking!) I’m sure I’ve mentioned in the past that sometimes when I contact companies I don’t always get a choice on what I get, or what they are sending me. To be honest, I like the surprise of opening the packages and seeing what’s in side. I knew I was getting chocolate, but I had NO IDEA the extent of chocolate I would be receiving! Jason so graciously had 4 lbs of chocolate sent to my door step! — Not great for my diet, but totally great for my sweet tooth!

10945983_10152696691332807_802931745_n 10934651_10152696691187807_755320541_n

Look how delicious this box of 24 milk chocolate covered cherries look! The packaging is just perfect. It’s not overly fancy, but rather tastefully elegant! I will be honest I waited a few days before eating one of these because I was afraid that if I started, I wouldn’t be able to stop. Today was the day though, I finally opened that beautiful packaging and ate one, yes just one! I promise! I didn’t even share with anyone, my husband doesn’t like cherries, and my children don’t know about them HA!

10937681_10152702361957807_1245014973_n 10937494_10152702362012807_1023652522_n

The piece is really big! I was thinking it was going to be an off ratio between chocolate and the cherries. When I bit into it, I was really surprised at how much it was full of the juice. I was so excited that it was the juice, vs the creme! Lets talk about the cherry though, that itself was really huge! There was no skimping on the size of their cherries. It was sweet, and juicy and just absolutely the best chocolate covered cherries I’ve had! If you know someone who loves chocolate covered cherries, I hands down 100% recommend these big boys! These will make a perfect Valentine’s Day Gift. They sell for $39.00 a box, but totally worth every cent!

I do love those cherries, but I have to say I am most excited about this!

10934754_10152696691157807_250778611_n 10934717_10152696691097807_1926928935_n

This is a 3 lb bag of Belgian Milk Chocolate wafers! These also retail for $39.00 for a 3 lb bag. Sometimes chocolate has too much wax in it for my liking, and this was perfect. Sweet, creamy and just wonderful! I will be using these to melt down, and make chocolate covered strawberries for Valentine’s Day for my husband since he doesn’t like cherries. He does however love this chocolate! Thank goodness I have a 3 lb bag of it lol.

Check out all your chocolate needs at their website links provided above, or on their social media sites below.

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other than the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

2 thoughts on “Santa Barbara Chocolate

Leave a Reply

