Gourmet Nut

logoWhen I make pitches to companies I think to myself a few things. The first thing is “I really hope I enjoy their products” and the second is usually about the impact I think it will have on my readers. I want to bring forth products that I feel my readers will get the most enjoyment from. If it spikes my interest I know a lot of people within my circle will more than likely be elated to know about it. Which is exactly what I am hoping for with this product! Gourmet Nuts are for people who truly want the best things out of their food. Food that not only tastes good, but is 100% good for the body!

10947522_10152694935492807_645517815_n

I was generously sent two of their delicious tasting trail mixes and some of their sea salt. I seriously could have polished off the entire 8 oz bag of Almond Cranberry Crunch, but I didn’t. Not yet anyway, give me a few more hours and I may have completed that. I had to laugh when I read the serving size quantity on the back of the bag… 7 is that lucky number. Needless to say, there is NOT going to be 7, 1.1oz servings like it recommends. Again, I am all about recommendations, but they are just that right, it’s not a mandatory thing. When it tastes that delicious it can’t be literal. This particular trail mix has almonds, cranberries, peanuts and raisins in it. All things that I absolutely adore!

Check out colorful and vibrant the mix looks!

10937316_10152696696057807_1837531809_n

It’s packed with:

Serving Size: 1.1oz (31g)
Calories: 150
Fat Cal: 60
Total Fat: 7g 11%
Sat. Fat: 1g 5%
Trans Fat: 0g
Cholesterol: 0mg 0%
Sodium: 10mg 1%
Total Carb: 15g 5%
Dietary Fiber: 3g 11%
Sugars: 10g
Protein: 4g

This will be a perfect pre workout snack, it will fuel me through it and it tastes good too. I took some with me while out grocery shopping because I get a tad bit hangry if I go shopping on an empty stomach. So instead of getting junk I just munched on this!


The second bag of stuff the sent me is another trail mix, except this one is more vamped up and packed with Mega Omega’s!

powerup_2oz_megaomega

This one has walnuts, dried mango (yum), almonds, cranberries and pumpkin seeds (even bigger YUM). The nutritional facts for this one is as follows:

Serving Size: 1oz (28g)
Calories: 150
Fat Cal: 80
Total Fat: 8g 12%
Sat. Fat: 1g 6%
Trans Fat: 0g
Cholesterol: 0mg 0%
Sodium: 5mg 0%
Total Carb: 12g 3%
Dietary Fiber: 3g 12%
Sugars: 10g
Protein: 6g

I am beyond thrilled with this product! It’s All Natural, Vegan Friendly as well as Gluten Free! Real food, for Real People. Check out their website to place an order! It appears that they only sell them in orders of 6 bags or more, but if anyone is wanting to purchase any who is local to me I’d be happy to split the cost of an order if you’d like to purchase some! They have a variety of mixes, so take a look and see what fits your pallet.

hotspot_FreeShipping75OrMore

Check out their links and keep yourself in the know:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Pinterest

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

