Sally Hansen- Miracle Gel

index

As I continue my partnership with Sally Hansen and NYC New York Color, I bring to you the first No UV light needed Miracle Gel nail polish! With the glitz and sparkle for the holidays behind us, it’s time for a nude start to the year! Sally Hansen and NYC New York Color have the perfect neutrals to keep your lips and nails looking beautifully natural! From the much adored new Sally Hansen Miracle Gel, the Flawless Nudes collection gives you that perfectly “undone” yet flawless nail color and the NYC New York Color Smooch Proof Lip Stain in Never Ending Nude brings a subtle, yet long lasting beautiful and natural look to the lips.

sh_mm_bottle_shcsg130_hownude

I was sent the “How Nude” Miracle Gel color from the Sally Hansen Nude Collection. If you’re looking for the nice look of a gel manicure but don’t have the extra cash to go out  and get one done. Try this simple 2 step process to get your nails looking flawless, and beautiful.

10947854_10152693962577807_337182992_n

First thing you’ll want to do is:

Choose your nail color- Here is a wide selection of colors they have to offer.

1) Paint your nails in the color of your choice. Let them fully dry!

2) Put the Step 2 Top Coat on over the Miracle Gel nail color and allow the natural light to hit your nails.

It really doesn’t get any easier then that! I’ve mentioned in my Insta-Dry Review that I loved the way the brushes for the polish are shaped. It helps for wonderfully executed lines, and no overlap onto the skin… well almost perfect 🙂

10937600_10152694377282807_1749450207_n

My husband felt the need to give his opinion about the nail color, and lets just say he was less then thrilled with it. Though I really like vibrant, fun colors, I think this is a perfect color for any casual look. You could even wear this to a business meeting, or a girls lunch, or a casual day out with the family.

images

Continuing on with the Nude theme, NYC New York Color offers a wonderful 16H(our) Lip Stain. I was given the “Never Ending Nude” color for review.

10945149_10152694428772807_483538686_n

Again, really simple to use. The pointed tip helps make precise lines along your lips for a cleaner look.

N.Y.C.-New-York-Color-Cosmetics-Smooch-Proof-16-Hour-Lip-Stain-3

Once applied and dried it’s smooch proof and wont be seen anywhere else but your lips. I did the cup test. I applied it, and they took a drink out of my glass, and to my surprise not one lip print left on the rim.

10833823_10152694428622807_1857926043_n 10942768_10152694428747807_1009761156_n

I love this color, and I love that with another application it makes it a bit darker. I think this is perfect for any occasion as well. Perhaps I will wear this on my next date night with the husband. I think he will really enjoy this lip color.

You can find both of these products at your major retailers. Wal-Mart, Target, CVS, K-Mart as well as the Sally Hansen stores. You can even go to their websites, and purchase there.

Stay Connected with them as well

Facebook– Sally Hansen

Facebook– NYC Color

Twitter– Sally Hansen

Twitter– NYC Color

Instagram– Sally Hansen

Instagram– NYC Color

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

