Cure Your Sweet Tooth With PB Crave

Untitled19

I may have mentioned once, or twice about how I am trying to live my life the healthiest as possible. With that being said, it doesn’t mean that I don’t have my “cheat” days, or that I deprive myself of all things delicious, and a tad bit naughty. I’ve had to find other ways to satisfy my sweet tooth other then shoving my face full of cookies, or really unhealthy things… all the time. In doing this, I’ve found that peanut butter, although not extremely sweet it really cures my cravings. I find ways to in cooperate it into my daily mix of things so that way I feel like I am getting a little bit of cheat each day.

groupshot_ingredients

PB Crave does just that, and more! They really bring a new angle to plain old peanut butter but adding a world of amazing flavors to them. I mean seriously, the names alone are enough to make me want to buy this product. Coco Bananas, Razzle Dazzle, Choco Choco and my personal favorite Cookie Nookie!

I wanted to try all of them, but it really didn’t seem logical to open all 4 jars at a time. So, for the sake of this review, I am going to be reviewing the most asked about, Cookie Nookie. I tried it on my morning whole grain waffles in place of my regular all natural PB.

10937418_10152693061207807_14975273_n 10950860_10152693061267807_1932949185_n 10934593_10152693061322807_197074436_n

It needed to be mixed up, as the top of the peanut butter had the natural separation that happens in all natural peanut butters. It was super easy to mix together, I just used a butter knife and swirled it around until it was nice and mixed. I then spread it onto my waffle. I don’t know if you can see, but on my waffler there are little black pieces which are tiny chocolate pieces. Cookie Nookie has a wonderful blend of cookie dough flavor, along with the peanut butter. It’s really well balanced, not overly sweet like you’d think cookie dough to be.

10884875_10152693061157807_1296747718_n

My husbands favorite thing is dessert, and he requested I make him a chocolate, PB pie the other night. I knew immediately that I just had to put Cookie Nookie into this pie instead of regular peanut butter! It turned out amazing, and he could really noticed the difference in flavor. The texture of the chocolate pieces in the PB really came through the pudding of the pie, and it was really nice.

PB-Crave can be bought online through their website, or on Amazon. They can be found in some Wal-Marts but not all of them are carrying it yet as this is a fairly new product. They have a suggested retail price of 5.99-6.99 for a 16oz jar.

razzle nana choco

I will be trying the other flavors, and trying new things with them and when I do I’ll be sure to update with those ones. Until then though PB-Crave is offering a GIVEAWAY for your own 4 Pack of Peanut Butter! You’ll receive one of each flavor just like I have. For your chance to win this giveaway please fill out the entry form below! The giveaway will run until 9pm on 2/1/15

Be sure to stop by their Facebook Page, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest to share your feedback. Also let them know where you’re living and perhaps they can get into more retail stores so that everyone can enjoy their yummy peanut butter!

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

6 thoughts on “Cure Your Sweet Tooth With PB Crave

Leave a Reply

