Trusted Health Products- Shake The Crave!

THP-logo I bring to you another review from the Trusted Health Product’s Company! I previously wrote about their Am/Pm Amazingly Beautiful Face Moisturizer. Well this one is called Shake the Crave, it’s a naturally flavored shake that is supposed to boost your energy levels. In return, it’s supposed to aid in weight loss. I can’t report on it aiding in weight loss just yet, since I’ve only taken two shakes but I will report on what I can tell you about!

10933362_10152690285782807_1827677692_n

I was sent both a Chocolate & Vanilla Shake the Crave single serve packet. You’re to mix the shake with 8oz of your choice of milk. I used almond milk because that is what I use for pretty much everything.

The instructions are as follows:

Blend for 20 seconds on low, then 3 seconds on high, let sit for 60 seconds, blend on low for 5 seconds and then immediately pour in glass. Let sit for 60 seconds so ingredients can rehydrate and then drink.  If you like a thicker shake, add up to 1/2 cup of ice and use whole milk. Blend as directed above. Now if you like it more like a smoothie, add fruits and blend as directed above.

10921999_10152690285792807_858725182_n 10933186_10152690285847807_1207633783_n 10937818_10152690285902807_465039872_n

I will be honest, I didn’t mix it like it suggested. After all it’s just a suggestion right? I put it into my individual blender and blended it up. It only has one speed, and it got the job done just as I am sure it would have if I followed the long blending instructions. The texture was smooth, and tasted just like chocolate milk. The vanilla was surprisingly my favorite, anyone who knows me knows chocolate is my go to flavor, for anything lol.

stc-chocolate-nutrition-facts-web stc-vanilla-nutrition-facts-web

I drank this around 10:00 am, and I didn’t feel hungry until about 3:00 pm. If I eat at 10 I am usually hungry, and eating again by no later then 1:00 pm. I was really shocked because the ingredients list isn’t overly extensive, and it doesn’t have a ton of calories per serving. If you remembered, I only mixed it with 8oz of milk. I didn’t have high hopes for this keeping me full.

cane cocoa-pod coconut milk vanilla salt

If I am being 100% honest I am a user of Shakeology which IS a nutritional benefiting shake. This doesn’t have any nutritional value to it. I heard another reviewer refer to this as a protein shake. I am here to say that this is NOT, I repeat NOT a protein shake. There is not enough protein per serving to consider this a protein shake. I want to point out that the Trusted Health Products company doesn’t brand this as a protein shake, but I wanted to clear the air in case you were thinking it was.

We have accented this product with natural cane sugar and with milk, coconut powder, and vanilla giving you a total of 20 grams of sugar for the best possible result.  This type of sugar converts to glucose quickly, which fuels ATP production in your body.  ATP is what gives your body the energy to think, move, perform – it is the currency of your body and without it you die.  This formulation will give you a smooth energy boost and help keep you full longer, plus it tastes great.

– Trusted Health Products

van-choc-jar

I am a believer that there is something for everyone, and what works for me might not work for everyone. With that being said I was offered the opportunity to do a 90 Day Challenge with Shake the Crave in return for my weight loss results. I am willing to accept the challenge so that I can deliver all of you a full review of this product.

You too can “Try Shake the Crave vanilla and chocolate shake mix! For a limited time, the manufacturer is willing to offer my readers 2 FREE sample packets of Shake the Crave vanilla or chocolate shake mix. They said they would love to have our readers try out Shake the Crave and agreed to send the 2 sample packets FREE if our readers would pay a minimal shipping and handling charge of $4.95. This is a one-time only offer! Click here to get your 2 FREE sample packets now!

Please check out their links:

Like Shake the Crave on Facebook!

Visit the Shake the Crave website

Visit the Trusted Health Products website

Like Trusted Health Products on Facebook!

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

4 thoughts on “Trusted Health Products- Shake The Crave!

    • The minimum amount of protein that you should take in for building muscle is 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight (for instance, if you weigh 200 pounds than the minimum amount of protein you should take in is 200 grams of protein for muscle growth). Any additional protein that exceeds the daily minimum for muscle gain just helps to speed up the healing process.

      With that being said a typical protein shake needs to have an average of 22-28 grams of protein per serving to be considered a protein shake/added food.

      I am a Beachbody fitness coach, if you would like more info on what is or is not considered a protein shake lmk. The mere 6g per shake Shake the Crave gives is just not enough. Shakeology isn’t even classified as a protein shake. The shakeology has 17g per serving.

      Like

  1. Pretty sure you don’t need a degree to know what makes up a protein based shake. However if you’re upset that I said this wasn’t a protein shake you’re more then welcome to use it as one. I’d love to hear your results with that. Thanks so much for reading 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

