Cushy Closers

logo-e13805939338141-300x149

So within the past two weeks, Raeya has developed a habit of locking the basement door when we go downstairs to do the laundry. The first time it happened I didn’t think anything of it because I though maybe I had just shut it to hard and it popped shut. I asked if anyone had locked it and everyone looked at me like I was nuts. We have gotten in the habit of closing the basement door behind us when we go down because we don’t want Raeya venturing down the stairs by accident.Adam then got locked in next, except this time I realized it didn’t happen by accident. I saw my daughter walk quickly over to the door as soon as she heard it shut behind her daddy and lock it. I couldn’t help but laugh at the time, but knew that it could potentially be a huge problem. I often times do laundry when Benjamin is at school, and Adam has already left for work. What if I forgot that she locks the door, I would be in a not so good situation! I’d probably cry like a baby because Raeya doesn’t know how to turn the door knobs yet.

This is where the Cushy Closers come into play! Below you will see my Cushy Closer put over the latch of my basement door. With the Cushy Closer on it, my door now does not lock, but it still closes snugly so that Raeya can’t open the door. Any adult could easily just push it open. My 6 year old can pull the door open, but Raeya can not get into it.

10927871_10152690649732807_1613748931_n

I was sent two different patterns, Olivia and Vintage Baseball, The Olivia is currently on Raeya’s door to her bedroom. It helps keep her door from making a ton of noise when Adam or I go in to check on her at night.

The Cushy Closers:

  • Allows for quiet entry and exit through almost any door
  • Helps parents and caretakers avoid waking sleeping children
  • Eliminates the need to turn a doorknob or handle
  • Snug fit design helps muffle door sounds, including: slamming, rattling and closing
  • Prevents children from being able to lock themselves in or out of rooms
  • Designed to hold its shape over long periods of time and extended use
  • Conveniently hangs from door handles until ready for next use

They come in a variety of beautifully made patterns, and colors.

cache_480_380_0_0_80_CAMILLE cache_480_380_0_0_80_DINOSAURS cache_480_380_0_0_80_BETTY cache_480_380_0_0_80_JACKSON

These run 11.00 each, and can be ordered right on their website. These would make wonderful baby shower gifts, or someone who is just buying a home. If you have a suggestion for an original design or print get in touch with them. They can be contacted through their Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

Leave a Reply

