Out of the Box Games– Snake Oil- Party Potion + GIVEAWAY

Banner-03

Being a mother of a an almost 6 year old, you can imagine how important it is to have fun games at home to play. I grew up loving games, and still do. My husband and I host game nights all the time, and I am sure our son will follow right along in our footsteps. To be honest, it doesn’t seem like they come out with new board games, or card games before we get bored with the ones we have. So looking outside the box (see what I did there :-p) was what we needed to do when searching for new games for our family game nights.

Now days I see so many games that have the same type of game play as another. For example the Out of the Box game called Snake Oil has the game play feel of Apple to Apples. Its not exactly similar, but the way to determine the winner of each round is the same.

Party-Potion-Box

This game is recommended for children 8+ and as previously stated my son turns 6 in about a week. It was a bit hard to play with him as he could not read all of the cards, so it made not cheating hard. We had to look at his cards several times to help him. He did have fun though, and that’s all that matters to us.

So, how do you play this game you maybe wondering eagerly.

10881311_10152645313892807_222004703_n 10899694_10152645315012807_1071969050_n

Basically 1 person adopts the customer card persona (Nurse, Cab Driver, Teacher, Dog, etc) then the other players pair up two if their cards in their hands to create a product to sell. You create a pitch, and then pitch it to you the customer. It can be silly, or realistic but after pitching the customer decides what product best suits him. Whom ever he/she picks, wins that round and keeps that customer card as a way to keep track of points.

It gave us all a chance to think outside the box, and really think about what the customer might really want. Sometimes we ended up with cards that made no sense what so ever, but they were the funniest rounds to play. This would even be a game great enough for my adult friends to play.

This games suggested retail price is $14.99. The game is sold on the Out of the Box Game website or you can contact them here and fill out the form to find a local store retailer. However there will be one lucky person winner that will receive this game from me! I will ship it directly to you once the giveaway has ended. Please enter the giveaway below to qualify for a chance to win.

Be sure to check out my Facebook Page for more reviews! If you like what you’re seeing be sure to “Like” my page, and Follow Me.

**Disclaimer** I was provided these products for free for review. There was no compensation to me other then the products provided to me by the company. All of these thoughts, comments, and opinions are 100% my own, and completely honest. These opinions are not a reflection of the companies.

5 thoughts on “Out of the Box Games– Snake Oil- Party Potion + GIVEAWAY

  1. Krista says:

    This game sounds like so much fun! I love Apples to Apples, but like the creativity aspect of this. How do I enter the giveaway? I’m not seeing a way to do so! Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

